Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6041 (MISSES' LINED JACKETS) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 549 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo
About fattyboomboomstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/10 6:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quixoticpixels said...
Very elegant jacket! Well done.
12/27/10 6:38 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Don't you just loooove Boucle? I love the look of this jacket and the fact that it has a matching skirt makes it twice as nice. Nicely done!
12/27/10 7:22 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful jacket!!! Looks great with the skirt.
12/27/10 8:03 PM
mesewlot said...
I absolutely LOVE this suit, very nice and well done!! It is VERY elegant!
12/27/10 8:26 PM
Sharon M said...
It's lovely!
12/27/10 9:10 PM
Athene said...
A lovely outfit - enjoy wearing it.
12/27/10 11:48 PM
Sew tell me said...
Very nice.
12/28/10 1:15 AM
o3b said...
What a wonderful jacket. It looks soooo versatile. I like the fringe a lot - it was a good idea to add from a style perspective. Does it overtake you when worn? I'm wondering based on the hesitations you mentioned, but I'm imagining you look great in it anyway.
12/28/10 3:53 AM
glenj said...
I think it's amazing.Great job
12/28/10 5:55 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket!
12/28/10 8:48 AM
macgardenia said...
I love your jacket. What a nice fabric!
12/28/10 9:23 AM
geeklite said...
Very impressive! I haven't been brave enough to try boucle, but you make it look do-able.
12/29/10 0:04 AM
Annette1 said...
What an ELEGANT and LADY-LIKE outfit. You've really outdone yourself! BEAUTIFUL!
12/31/10 4:55 AM
Kennis said...
Thank you for sharing! I am about to use this pattern with a houndtooth wool fabric. I like your trim a lot. I don't think it will work with my houndtooth fabric though. Maybe I'll do that with my next one. One suggestion about the boxiness of this jacket. I see that your sleeves end at about the same point with the bodice, I think that gives the jacket an illusion of boxiness. If the sleeves are shorter or longer, it may be better. Good job!
1/7/11 7:39 PM
Scheri said...
Very nice suit. Love that you have both jacket and skirt
2/26/11 4:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2774
photo
Review by Heidi H on 1/14/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns
Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5471
photo
Review by annie11 on 4/17/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Monaco Shell
Monaco Shell

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us