Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-116 (Classic Shirtdress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 517 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:lakaribane
photo
About lakaribanestar
HAITI
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/10 8:14 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
I know when a garment looks great in the thumbnail that it'll surely "wow" me when I enlarge the photo, and sure enough, I say, "Wow!" Looks so chic on you! Perfect fit and lovely fabric!
11/30/10 8:31 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Great fabric!
11/30/10 9:19 PM
MNBarb said...
I really like the fabric you chose and the fit across the shoulders in making me envious, it's perfect!
11/30/10 10:27 PM
Kayseri said...
Very nice. Lovely match of fabric and style
12/1/10 0:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice dress.
12/1/10 0:49 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love the stripes. Wonderful shirtdress. You look great.
12/1/10 8:08 AM
21wale said...
This is a wonderful dress! It looks great on you and I like the fabric choice.
12/1/10 9:26 AM
michellep74 said...
Looks great on you! Definitely make at least one more!
12/1/10 12:23 PM
MissCelie said...
Color me impressed! I love shirt dresses. I have fabric picked out and ready to go for one. But, now I need it to warm up again :)
12/1/10 1:56 PM
Nessa09 said...
I'm lovin' it!
12/1/10 2:04 PM
Nancy K said...
It looks great on you. Perfect.
12/1/10 7:27 PM
ChristineX said...
Great dress! I love the stripes.
12/2/10 0:34 AM
Christas said...
This is SO cute! I love your fabric choice. You got such a wonderful fit too.
3/15/11 11:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Bags
photo
Review by BeckyMc on 1/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1092
photo
Review by Re Becca on 9/19/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us