SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> None (T-Shirt Blanket)

113 more reviews
Viewed 122 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/30/10 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lauraborealis said... (12/2/10 5:12 PM) Reply
You did such a fantastic job with this. I've had squares cut from my t-shirts for years and have hesitated in putting it together because the examples I'd seen look so chaotic.... I'm reinspired! Thank you for the instructions.
Ellenatlga said... (12/1/10 6:37 AM) Reply
Great looking blanket! The hardest thing about these t-shirt blankets is choosing the quilt fabric that will coordinate, or come close too, all the t-shirt colors. Yours is great, I love the red, perfect for boys.
jnamcd said... (11/30/10 11:21 PM) Reply
This is awesome! I've seen this idea before, and hope to do it one day for my children when they graduate and head to college!
Christas said... (11/30/10 9:54 PM) Reply
What a great idea! That is such a wonderful personalized gift! Thanks so much for your review.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/30/10 8:06 PM) Reply
Thank you for posting this review with instructions! My daughter recently brought me a bag filled with her treasured sorority tees and begged me to make a quilt from them. Maybe I will get a quilt made for her before Christmas now that I know how to go about the task. You did a great job, and I know your son will be so pleased!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Horrockses

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 1779

photo
by: StefanieSC...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details