SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> None (T-Shirt Blanket)

124 more reviews
Viewed 122 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews: 128 (patterns: 116)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/10 2:51 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Gelbean using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lauraborealis said... (12/2/10 5:12 PM) Reply
You did such a fantastic job with this. I've had squares cut from my t-shirts for years and have hesitated in putting it together because the examples I'd seen look so chaotic.... I'm reinspired! Thank you for the instructions.
Ellenatlga said... (12/1/10 6:37 AM) Reply
Great looking blanket! The hardest thing about these t-shirt blankets is choosing the quilt fabric that will coordinate, or come close too, all the t-shirt colors. Yours is great, I love the red, perfect for boys.
jnamcd said... (11/30/10 11:21 PM) Reply
This is awesome! I've seen this idea before, and hope to do it one day for my children when they graduate and head to college!
Christas said... (11/30/10 9:54 PM) Reply
What a great idea! That is such a wonderful personalized gift! Thanks so much for your review.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/30/10 8:06 PM) Reply
Thank you for posting this review with instructions! My daughter recently brought me a bag filled with her treasured sorority tees and begged me to make a quilt from them. Maybe I will get a quilt made for her before Christmas now that I know how to go about the task. You did a great job, and I know your son will be so pleased!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
KnipMode Magazine 01-2013-7

photo
by: Julietta82

Review