Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: None (T-Shirt Blanket) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 122 times 91 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/30/10 2:51 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Thank you for posting this review with instructions! My daughter recently brought me a bag filled with her treasured sorority tees and begged me to make a quilt from them. Maybe I will get a quilt made for her before Christmas now that I know how to go about the task. You did a great job, and I know your son will be so pleased!
11/30/10 8:06 PM
Christas said...
What a great idea! That is such a wonderful personalized gift! Thanks so much for your review.
11/30/10 9:54 PM
jnamcd said...
This is awesome! I've seen this idea before, and hope to do it one day for my children when they graduate and head to college!
11/30/10 11:21 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Great looking blanket! The hardest thing about these t-shirt blankets is choosing the quilt fabric that will coordinate, or come close too, all the t-shirt colors. Yours is great, I love the red, perfect for boys.
12/1/10 6:37 AM
lauraborealis said...
You did such a fantastic job with this. I've had squares cut from my t-shirts for years and have hesitated in putting it together because the examples I'd seen look so chaotic.... I'm reinspired! Thank you for the instructions.
12/2/10 5:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book Knit pants
photo
Review by Ahuva on 1/12/06
Read Review

Butterick 5678 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5678 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7976
photo
Review by Karen8320 on 8/23/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us