SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB043HR (The Rainy Days Hooded Raincoat and Runabout Jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:Elle B
photo

 
 
About Elle Bstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/1/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/10 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
Your topstitching looks great!
5/1/11 10:30 AM
MNBarb said...
I missed this review back in November. Your version of this raincoat is so nice, mostly due to your professional-looking topstitching. I really like this fabric better than the stiffer laminate. You have inspired me.
3/4/11 7:12 AM
Hilary said...
What a great coat-it looks very pretty on your DD, you did a wonderful job!
1/5/11 9:01 AM
Athene said...
It definitely is a fabulous coat and so beautifully made.
12/2/10 8:17 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a cute jacket.
12/1/10 4:42 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty coat!
12/1/10 3:15 PM
Morisot said...
It does look fabulous. Very nice coat.
12/1/10 8:35 AM
IZJ said...
Looks great! I have this pattern. I can't wait to sew it up now!
12/1/10 7:50 AM
Christas said...
Your topstitching looks so perfect. The lining is great too. Thanks for the heads up about the armscyes. Awesome jacket!
11/30/10 10:09 PM
RLL said...
Well, if your DD lives in GA also, she certainly needed a rain coat today! It looks great...love the topstitching.
11/30/10 8:38 PM
muffin1 said...
Excellent and beautiful topstitching. I agree about sleeves I ended up adding 1 inch to shoulders and used large sleeve and medium otherwise adding slight amount on side seams.
11/30/10 7:17 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, great fit. Enjoyed your video with the director in the back ground ;-)
11/30/10 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review
Candice

Candice

More Info
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info