SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB043HR (The Rainy Days Hooded Raincoat and Runabout Jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:Elle B
photo

 
 
About Elle Bstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/1/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/10 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, great fit. Enjoyed your video with the director in the back ground ;-)
11/30/10 6:44 PM
muffin1 said...
Excellent and beautiful topstitching. I agree about sleeves I ended up adding 1 inch to shoulders and used large sleeve and medium otherwise adding slight amount on side seams.
11/30/10 7:17 PM
RLL said...
Well, if your DD lives in GA also, she certainly needed a rain coat today! It looks great...love the topstitching.
11/30/10 8:38 PM
Christas said...
Your topstitching looks so perfect. The lining is great too. Thanks for the heads up about the armscyes. Awesome jacket!
11/30/10 10:09 PM
IZJ said...
Looks great! I have this pattern. I can't wait to sew it up now!
12/1/10 7:50 AM
Morisot said...
It does look fabulous. Very nice coat.
12/1/10 8:35 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty coat!
12/1/10 3:15 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a cute jacket.
12/1/10 4:42 PM
Athene said...
It definitely is a fabulous coat and so beautifully made.
12/2/10 8:17 PM
Hilary said...
What a great coat-it looks very pretty on your DD, you did a wonderful job!
1/5/11 9:01 AM
MNBarb said...
I missed this review back in November. Your version of this raincoat is so nice, mostly due to your professional-looking topstitching. I really like this fabric better than the stiffer laminate. You have inspired me.
3/4/11 7:12 AM
Steffie said...
Your topstitching looks great!
5/1/11 10:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now