SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8640 (Misses' Jacket And Skirt)

Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/10 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
glenj said...
the skirt looks so fab,I went and bought the pattern.My DD has been after a high waist pencil skirt for so long.Keep posting your reviews,as you always do such a fabulous job(sewing and reviewing)
12/21/10 3:57 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a classic look with some fun details. The shoes are awesome, too!
12/16/10 6:11 PM
Mahler said...
I forgot the shoes !!!!!!!!!
12/10/10 5:04 PM
Mahler said...
I am in love with your skirt so passionately ! The fabric, the fit and the pattern are in full harmony. You are very elegant ! Lovely 5 years old blouse !
12/10/10 5:04 PM
SewWil said...
The outfit would stand on its own but the shoes send it over the top. The skirt fits beautifully. Nice fabric as well.
12/4/10 12:24 PM
Red Curtain said...
great outfit altogether. I adore the skirt fabric and definitely with the shoes!
12/2/10 1:17 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, adorable outfit all the way around. Shoes, skirt, and vintage blouse along with a beautiful lady completes a perfect look.
12/1/10 7:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love that fabric and the pretty skirt you made with it. The red shoes are just sweet.
12/1/10 7:05 PM
RLL said...
Beautiful skirt to go with those fabulous shoes. And I am NOT a shoe person! That fabric is so pretty for the skirt and how special that you can wear it with your mom's blouse.
12/1/10 7:01 PM
carolynw said...
You look so cute and nice in your skirt and red shoes - killer shoes!! Lucky you to have a daughter that can egg you on to newer fashion heights - way to go girl!!
12/1/10 2:55 PM
janet said...
Beautiful skirt for a BEAUTIFUL lady! The fabric is divine. Red shoes are my favorite...
12/1/10 12:51 PM
Jali said...
Oh goodness, those are beautiful shoes! I love your fabric choice for the skirt too. It's unique and makes the skirt all the more beautiful.
12/1/10 10:48 AM
annie11 said...
How did I miss this gorgeous pattern! Your whole outfit is so cool- I love the fabric, the shoes, and especially that you are using your Mom's college blouse- that makes it extra special. Great job, Christa!
12/1/10 10:13 AM
Catbird said...
I'm searching my brain for superlatives! Perfect and gorgeous will have to do, because that is what this skirt and whole outfit is!! You've made wonderful use of that special fabric and the fit is classic and flattering. I love it with that beautiful blouse and those outstanding shoes -- it's a three generation outfit! (It CAN'T be true that your youthful mother was in college 46 years ago!!) You look amazing in this.
12/1/10 9:48 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, this is stunning. You look great from head to toe (literally)!
12/1/10 9:30 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful skirt! I just love the fabric. Looks great with your new shoes!
12/1/10 9:11 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, those shoes are to DIE for! The skirt is absolutely fabulous in that fabric and the whole outfit is just PERFECT!
12/1/10 7:02 AM
susiestitcher said...
Love your fabric choice. The skirt fits you perfectly and looks fabulous with those cool shoes. What a great way to freshen your "vintage" blouse with your new skirt and sassy shoes.
12/1/10 6:58 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very sharp looking skirt! Thanks for the close-up photo - the fabric is gorgeous! Your daughter has great taste in shoes! Great job!
12/1/10 5:36 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Click those heels, Dorothy - fantastic shoes, but love, love the skirt and a great review!
12/1/10 4:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your look is festive and showstopping. Very nice look on you, Christa!
12/1/10 1:56 AM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for the nice comments! FreyaStark, I have added a link to the pattern. I didn't mean to leave that out of my review.
12/1/10 1:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and beautifully coordinated. I would love to see your pattern. Could you add a link to it?
12/1/10 0:44 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Fabric is perfect and the skirt looks great in it! Shoes are a plus....love them, glad you got the new shoes to show us this beautiful outfit!
11/30/10 11:51 PM
Karen Easter said...
Very lovely! I was going to ask whether you made the blouse, too... so cool that it was your mom's.
11/30/10 11:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What great shoes and I love your new skirt, it fits you perfectly!
11/30/10 11:40 PM
dragon10 said...
I like the waistline of the dress. It looks great on you. Wow, I wish someone would give me those shoes.
11/30/10 11:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Christa, this skirt style looks so great on you especially with the wonderful fit you achieved. Love the red shoes and your Mom's blouse - priceless!
11/30/10 11:11 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Beautiful skirt - great job. I love the shoes.
11/30/10 10:36 PM
MNBarb said...
The whole outfit looks great on you!
11/30/10 10:23 PM
callmeRuth said...
Hey, I love the shoes! Nice work on the skirt....just perfect, and what a great outfit!
11/30/10 10:16 PM
Annette1 said...
EIGHT DARTS! No wonder it fits so perfectly. It's PERFECT with your mom's VINTAGE blouse -- ha! -- and those SHOES ... WELL, need I say more? :o))
11/30/10 10:06 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful! Love the fit and the fabric. I think the you have definitely been bitten by the "shoe bug". I love the red shoes with the skirt.
11/30/10 10:03 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your skirt fits you so beautifully. Absolutely adore that fabric and your red shoes!
11/30/10 9:42 PM
Terri A said...
Cute shoes and very unique skirt - that fabric! Love it.
11/30/10 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
McCall's 5890

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now