Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8640 (Misses' Jacket And Skirt) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 477 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/10 9:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Cute shoes and very unique skirt - that fabric! Love it.
11/30/10 9:14 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your skirt fits you so beautifully. Absolutely adore that fabric and your red shoes!
11/30/10 9:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful! Love the fit and the fabric. I think the you have definitely been bitten by the "shoe bug". I love the red shoes with the skirt.
11/30/10 10:03 PM
Annette1 said...
EIGHT DARTS! No wonder it fits so perfectly. It's PERFECT with your mom's VINTAGE blouse -- ha! -- and those SHOES ... WELL, need I say more? :o))
11/30/10 10:06 PM
callmeRuth said...
Hey, I love the shoes! Nice work on the skirt....just perfect, and what a great outfit!
11/30/10 10:16 PM
MNBarb said...
The whole outfit looks great on you!
11/30/10 10:23 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Beautiful skirt - great job. I love the shoes.
11/30/10 10:36 PM
Barbara V said...
Christa, this skirt style looks so great on you especially with the wonderful fit you achieved. Love the red shoes and your Mom's blouse - priceless!
11/30/10 11:11 PM
dragon10 said...
I like the waistline of the dress. It looks great on you. Wow, I wish someone would give me those shoes.
11/30/10 11:27 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What great shoes and I love your new skirt, it fits you perfectly!
11/30/10 11:40 PM
Karen Easter said...
Very lovely! I was going to ask whether you made the blouse, too... so cool that it was your mom's.
11/30/10 11:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Fabric is perfect and the skirt looks great in it! Shoes are a plus....love them, glad you got the new shoes to show us this beautiful outfit!
11/30/10 11:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and beautifully coordinated. I would love to see your pattern. Could you add a link to it?
12/1/10 0:44 AM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for the nice comments! FreyaStark, I have added a link to the pattern. I didn't mean to leave that out of my review.
12/1/10 1:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your look is festive and showstopping. Very nice look on you, Christa!
12/1/10 1:56 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Click those heels, Dorothy - fantastic shoes, but love, love the skirt and a great review!
12/1/10 4:23 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Very sharp looking skirt! Thanks for the close-up photo - the fabric is gorgeous! Your daughter has great taste in shoes! Great job!
12/1/10 5:36 AM
susiestitcher said...
Love your fabric choice. The skirt fits you perfectly and looks fabulous with those cool shoes. What a great way to freshen your "vintage" blouse with your new skirt and sassy shoes.
12/1/10 6:58 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, those shoes are to DIE for! The skirt is absolutely fabulous in that fabric and the whole outfit is just PERFECT!
12/1/10 7:02 AM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful skirt! I just love the fabric. Looks great with your new shoes!
12/1/10 9:11 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, this is stunning. You look great from head to toe (literally)!
12/1/10 9:30 AM
Catbird said...
I'm searching my brain for superlatives! Perfect and gorgeous will have to do, because that is what this skirt and whole outfit is!! You've made wonderful use of that special fabric and the fit is classic and flattering. I love it with that beautiful blouse and those outstanding shoes -- it's a three generation outfit! (It CAN'T be true that your youthful mother was in college 46 years ago!!) You look amazing in this.
12/1/10 9:48 AM
annie11 said...
How did I miss this gorgeous pattern! Your whole outfit is so cool- I love the fabric, the shoes, and especially that you are using your Mom's college blouse- that makes it extra special. Great job, Christa!
12/1/10 10:13 AM
Jali said...
Oh goodness, those are beautiful shoes! I love your fabric choice for the skirt too. It's unique and makes the skirt all the more beautiful.
12/1/10 10:48 AM
janet said...
Beautiful skirt for a BEAUTIFUL lady! The fabric is divine. Red shoes are my favorite...
12/1/10 12:51 PM
carolynw said...
You look so cute and nice in your skirt and red shoes - killer shoes!! Lucky you to have a daughter that can egg you on to newer fashion heights - way to go girl!!
12/1/10 2:55 PM
RLL said...
Beautiful skirt to go with those fabulous shoes. And I am NOT a shoe person! That fabric is so pretty for the skirt and how special that you can wear it with your mom's blouse.
12/1/10 7:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love that fabric and the pretty skirt you made with it. The red shoes are just sweet.
12/1/10 7:05 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, adorable outfit all the way around. Shoes, skirt, and vintage blouse along with a beautiful lady completes a perfect look.
12/1/10 7:24 PM
Red Curtain said...
great outfit altogether. I adore the skirt fabric and definitely with the shoes!
12/2/10 1:17 PM
SewWil said...
The outfit would stand on its own but the shoes send it over the top. The skirt fits beautifully. Nice fabric as well.
12/4/10 12:24 PM
Mahler said...
I am in love with your skirt so passionately ! The fabric, the fit and the pattern are in full harmony. You are very elegant ! Lovely 5 years old blouse !
12/10/10 5:04 PM
Mahler said...
I forgot the shoes !!!!!!!!!
12/10/10 5:04 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a classic look with some fun details. The shoes are awesome, too!
12/16/10 6:11 PM
glenj said...
the skirt looks so fab,I went and bought the pattern.My DD has been after a high waist pencil skirt for so long.Keep posting your reviews,as you always do such a fabulous job(sewing and reviewing)
12/21/10 3:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5145 Blouse
photo
Review by OP Gal on 8/2/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4945 Apron
photo
Review by DeniseF on 7/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us