SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:CypGrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CypGrlstar
TN USA
Member since: 7/5/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/10 9:19 PM
Last Updated:12/1/10 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Looks great. What is your beloved yoga pants pattern? Is it from the Burda magazine as well?
12/1/10 10:07 PM
CypGrl said...
The yoga pants are 11-2007 #122. I did a review, but the photo is awful. So comfortable and the cut is still very similar to those I have seen in stores recently.
12/1/10 10:16 PM
Laurasews said...
Thanks for the hint on the yoga pants. I will have to make that one as well! You have some very nice reviews Cypgrl.
12/1/10 11:35 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Love the top!! The scarf idea was a really good one. Definitely made me take a second look at your picture. Love it!
12/2/10 1:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really snazzy garment.
12/2/10 2:33 AM
ladylola said...
Great top in a nice print. Love it with the scarf too!
12/2/10 7:36 AM
ggexpansive said...
OMG, i love your fabric!!!! did you say walmart? great basic top in a not so basic print, love it.
12/2/10 3:16 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love, love, love that fabric. Nice match to the pattern. I usually think of turtle necks in solid colors....this is a GREAT top! Nice job!
12/2/10 9:30 PM
Lili123 said...
very pretty top, the scarf is a great idea.
12/3/10 9:44 AM
SewWil said...
Great top. Love the addition of the scarf.
12/3/10 1:51 PM
Christas said...
I can't believe I missed your review! This is REALLY cute in the animal print knit. The addition of the scarf makes it much more dressy and stylish than a turtleneck. I am on the lookout for some animal print knit ..... totally want to copy your version of this pattern!
12/4/10 12:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5135

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now