SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-104 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 39)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 3:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (12/3/10 4:13 AM) Reply
Amazing fabric - perfect for the style of dress. And thanks for grading info - I've been looking for some advice on this.
VirginiasDghter said... (12/2/10 9:23 PM) Reply
I am just lovin' that BOLD printed fabric! Great marriage of dress to fabric! Fits nicely too! Nice work!
Q Valley Mary said... (12/2/10 5:57 PM) Reply
You definitely caught the Marimekko look. The color and print are great on you. Quilt cottons open up lots of new choices for clothing. I use them often.
KensingtonCrab said... (12/2/10 9:59 AM) Reply
I think that is the perfect pattern for the fabric! Love the color and it looks great on you!
happytobehere said... (12/2/10 9:00 AM) Reply
Very informative review. Thanks! Looks cute on you as well.
CypGrl said... (12/2/10 8:31 AM) Reply
I have a piece of Marimekko in a knit that is so similar to this. You remind me that I need to find a pattern for it. Thanks for the info on grading. So often I prefer styles in the Burda Mag that are included in the Plus Update section. Hope it works for going from larger to smaller.
Kim12469 said... (12/2/10 8:24 AM) Reply
Very cute! I love the fabric and how you gave the dress more shape.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6130

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Ivy knit top

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review