SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-104 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 3:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Amazing fabric - perfect for the style of dress. And thanks for grading info - I've been looking for some advice on this.
12/3/10 4:13 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
I am just lovin' that BOLD printed fabric! Great marriage of dress to fabric! Fits nicely too! Nice work!
12/2/10 9:23 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
You definitely caught the Marimekko look. The color and print are great on you. Quilt cottons open up lots of new choices for clothing. I use them often.
12/2/10 5:57 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I think that is the perfect pattern for the fabric! Love the color and it looks great on you!
12/2/10 9:59 AM
happytobehere said...
Very informative review. Thanks! Looks cute on you as well.
12/2/10 9:00 AM
CypGrl said...
I have a piece of Marimekko in a knit that is so similar to this. You remind me that I need to find a pattern for it. Thanks for the info on grading. So often I prefer styles in the Burda Mag that are included in the Plus Update section. Hope it works for going from larger to smaller.
12/2/10 8:31 AM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute! I love the fabric and how you gave the dress more shape.
12/2/10 8:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 4699

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now