SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-104 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 3:41 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (12/3/10 4:13 AM) Reply
Amazing fabric - perfect for the style of dress. And thanks for grading info - I've been looking for some advice on this.
VirginiasDghter said... (12/2/10 9:23 PM) Reply
I am just lovin' that BOLD printed fabric! Great marriage of dress to fabric! Fits nicely too! Nice work!
Q Valley Mary said... (12/2/10 5:57 PM) Reply
You definitely caught the Marimekko look. The color and print are great on you. Quilt cottons open up lots of new choices for clothing. I use them often.
KensingtonCrab said... (12/2/10 9:59 AM) Reply
I think that is the perfect pattern for the fabric! Love the color and it looks great on you!
happytobehere said... (12/2/10 9:00 AM) Reply
Very informative review. Thanks! Looks cute on you as well.
CypGrl said... (12/2/10 8:31 AM) Reply
I have a piece of Marimekko in a knit that is so similar to this. You remind me that I need to find a pattern for it. Thanks for the info on grading. So often I prefer styles in the Burda Mag that are included in the Plus Update section. Hope it works for going from larger to smaller.
Kim12469 said... (12/2/10 8:24 AM) Reply
Very cute! I love the fabric and how you gave the dress more shape.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details