SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Obi Handbag (Obi Handbag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/10 3:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PetitePear said...
How cool is that bag! Great idea about the 1/4 scale model for practice and visualization. I've got to do that with more things. Now I'm really bummed the booklet is OOP!
12/4/10 4:54 AM
AnitaJ said...
Nice bag! I really like your fabric selection - both inside and outside. How nice that it can be reversible. Great idea to make a smaller version to see where to extend the handle and thanks for sharing the info too. :)
12/4/10 5:04 AM
Jane S said...
Such an attractive and useful bag. Yes, Sewing Workshop, for me, is like taking a geometry class. Eventually I get it but it's not pretty to watch my process.
12/4/10 7:58 AM
jannw said...
Very nice..love your fabrics.
12/4/10 8:13 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great job! Very attractive and cleverly designed bag.
12/4/10 8:28 AM
treefrog said...
Great bag! well worth tearing out a hair or two ;) Thanks for all the detail you've put into the review
12/4/10 2:50 PM
lamstu said...
Your bag looks great! The 1/4 scale mock up was a great idea too. Wish I had thought to put the pockets in mine - next time I will.
12/4/10 8:21 PM
Patti B said...
Thanks for a very useful review for this little puzzle of a bag. Love the results and the suggestion to construct a model of it.
12/5/10 9:28 AM
JDpenelope said...
You are an ambitious an meticulous sew-er. I love your bag and your review. It almost makes me want to make another one (but not quite -- It's been along time, and I don't want to go through it again.).
2/11/11 9:22 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Very thorough review, thank you. I have been trying to locate this pattern - without any luck :-(
5/17/11 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now