SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2400 (Misses Special Occasion Dresses)

6 more reviews
Viewed 978 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/10 5:22 PM
Last Updated:12/8/10 6:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rmusic1 said...
what an epic! your daughter looks amazing. I am so pleased everything worked out so well. Congratulations on both the dress and the happy occasion.
12/8/10 5:38 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a BEAUTIFUL bride!! ;)
12/8/10 5:44 PM
RLL said...
Mission accomplished indeed! What a perfect story of a perfect dress with the perfect ending. She is beautiful.
12/8/10 6:00 PM
brrmm said...
Simply gorgeous ! Great work. What a beautiful couple.
12/8/10 6:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
All that effort was worth it. Your daughter looks serene and elegant. The black ribbon is a subtle but dashing touch.
12/8/10 6:50 PM
mm said...
She looks lovely and so does the mother of the bride.
12/8/10 7:09 PM
susan sugden said...
aaaaah, lovely! She was beautiful and you gave her such a wonderful gift to have a gown made with her mother's dreams for a happy marriage.
12/8/10 7:34 PM
Karendee said...
What a magnificent bride and dress!!! Congratulation to MOB.
12/8/10 7:36 PM
Riordan said...
Truly lovely dress for a beautiful, beautiful bride!
12/8/10 7:56 PM
JenniferMM said...
Wow! Simply lovely! You did an amazing job and you're daughter must have been so pleased to wear the dress you created for her. Thank you for sharing and congratulations!
12/8/10 8:30 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, that is fantastic!!! It looks absolutely perfect!!!
12/8/10 8:30 PM
Karen Easter said...
Beautiful bride! Beautiful dress! How wonderful to do this for your daughter!
12/8/10 8:36 PM
annie11 said...
Oh my gosh- I so wish I could give you a hug. 11 months! And the rain! What a great story, and what a stunning dress and even more beautiful daughter. You did it!
12/8/10 9:02 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Stunning, stunning -- your daughter has exquisite taste (and looks beautiful), and you are the most amazing mom ever (like Annie said, "11 months!"). Congratulations to all. :)
12/8/10 9:40 PM
pegsewer said...
A wonderful dress and story---thanks for sharing!
12/8/10 9:44 PM
jeanyus said...
less is more- simply elegant- love the black ribbon.
12/8/10 9:55 PM
Mel.J said...
Beautiful bride, beautiful dress, sounds like a beautiful day all round. Congratulations, you did a fantastic job & have earned the title 'bestest mum ever'! (like you didn't already have that one nailed...
12/8/10 10:01 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm quite sure you can now be categorized as an "advanced" sewist. Just beautiful!
12/8/10 10:20 PM
carolynw said...
Just so beautiful - your daughter looks radiant - beautiful couple. Well done!!
12/8/10 11:21 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Such a handsome and happy couple! I very much enjoyed reading this review. The dress is absolutely gorgeous. Mission very well accomplished owing to your daughter's creative vision coupled with your immense talents. I can't fathom a more amazing setting than the famed Sydney Opera House for the ceremony! Your daughter is a vision, as is her lovely mother.
12/8/10 11:23 PM
MaryDB said...
Bravo! How fabulous. Nice job on the dress - and on the daughter, too.
12/9/10 1:14 AM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/9/10 2:32 AM
petro said...
The dress is perfect!
12/9/10 2:40 AM
JoJoMac said...
I loved reading your story...the dress and your daughter were all the more gorgeous because they were made with LOVE. Marvelous work! Great writing, too, by the way. Congratulations!
12/9/10 7:14 AM
marjenann said...
You are the best mom in the world!! The dress is exquisite, worth all of your valuable time. Your daughter looks like a princess!!!
12/9/10 7:31 AM
Mary in MS said...
Absolutely beautiful! Thanks for the review :)
12/9/10 7:59 AM
Catbird said...
I haven't had a chance to read the full review yet (I'm looking forward to doing that later) but I just had to jump in and say WOW. If these are just 'happy snaps,' I can't imagine how gorgeous the 'proper' pictures are going to be! You've created a heart-stoppingly beautiful dress (and daughter, too!), and even though I don't know the bride, it does seem to suit her perfectly. She looks at ease and radiant. You look very beautiful as well. Congratulations to all!
12/9/10 8:24 AM
cindyann said...
How perfectly lovely! That bodice and skirt are angelic on your beautiful daughter. Very nicely done!!
12/9/10 9:33 AM
ChristineBR said...
She looks absolutely radiant. And you can take so much of the credit for that!
12/9/10 9:47 AM
KathyRM said...
What a wonderful story. I LOVE the gown. So simple and so elegant.
12/9/10 10:33 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful bride and wedding dress! Thanks for all the tips you provided. You did a fantastic job!
12/9/10 10:58 AM
ak21 said...
a gorgeously glamourous bride. the dress is a simple classic! well done to you mom for not only listening to your daughters requests but for making her day & her dress the absolute stunner it is!
12/9/10 12:11 PM
PegL said...
Beautiful dress and wonderful story! Well done!
12/9/10 1:28 PM
janet said...
Your daugter's wedding dress is SUPERB in all ways, shapes and forms. You have one BEAUTIFUL daughter (as is the mother of the bride). You are EXTREMELY talented!
12/9/10 2:13 PM
Leora said...
Amazing story and what a gorgeous bride! Your execution is perfection.
12/9/10 3:30 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
12/9/10 5:21 PM
Sew it seams said...
What a beautiful, beautiful gown!!! And you daughter looks stunning and very happy on her wedding day.
12/9/10 10:47 PM
yummymummy38 said...
beautiful bride in her elegant dress and mum not looking too shabby either! Enjoyed reading your story, congratulations!
12/10/10 8:58 AM
JeanJean said...
Could you possibly suggest an available alternative for the skirt? It's a beautiful dress. My daughter is going to marry this summer and I believe it would be what she wants. thanks,J
2/9/12 0:26 AM
magpie57 said...
What a wonderful story of your daughter's beautiful dress. Thank you for all the detail!
4/25/12 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Butterick B4271

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now