Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 24-1001 (Infinity Scarf) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 310 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 1:16 PM
Last Updated:12/5/10 1:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
my horse said...
Can I get on your gift list for a velvet one? I love them! Great idea!
12/5/10 1:24 PM
ChristinePDX said...
So nice! Thanks for the tutorial, I am inspired to make one of these for my niece.
12/5/10 2:06 PM
Christas said...
Oooh! Put me on your Christmas list! I love these - such a pretty and stylish gift!
12/5/10 2:52 PM
Annette1 said...
How did you know I had a length of sweater knit laying on my cutting table, just WAITING to be turned into an infinity scarf? :o) Yours have turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and I hope you're going to keep at least one for yourself. :o) Thank you for the link to the instruction, too. I have it bookmarked!
12/5/10 2:54 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for the review, I will definitely be trying this, very stylish.
12/5/10 3:46 PM
ChristinePDX said...
I just finished mine! Turned out great! Thanks for the review.
12/5/10 4:51 PM
Lili123 said...
super nice scarf, i will try it and do some for christmas gift.
12/5/10 6:20 PM
Time4me said...
Very nice. These are on my todo list. I am just wondering, if I do these out of a bamboo/lycra knit, do you think they will be able to wrap 3 times (and still fit over the head) or max twice?
12/5/10 6:25 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Time4Me...Mine are a bit longer than the instructions (77" or so) I would maybe make them a bit longer to go around three times.
12/5/10 9:28 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful scarf and thanks for the instructions.
12/7/10 7:53 AM
CypGrl said...
Thanks for your review. I tried the tutorial tonight and enjoyed making two similar to yours and one long, skinny scarf from a narrower piece that was left after cutting the first two. Fun and practical!
12/8/10 0:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Megan Nielsen MN2203 Tania Culottes
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 8/2/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6205
photo
Review by Ilonka on 4/21/14
Read Review

McCalls 6769 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6769 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4718 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4718 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us