SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1191 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 4:28 PM
Last Updated:12/5/10 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
ImListening you have a very good translator. I must say that attaching the skirt at the pleats was a pin in the neck. All the more so that the instructions are not very detailed on that point. I did it the way I thought it has to be done but I am not sure that this this the proper manner.
12/27/10 11:01 AM
ImListening said...
Thank you for the review. I got my husband to read your blog in French to see if anything about attaching the skirt at the bodice could be determined. I'm having a crazy time getting the skirt attached where the pleats are. Your beatiful dress is great encouragement to keep trying. DH and I had some laughs at trying to translate "les marques disgracieuses". I have no French. But my guess is that it means "panty lines". ?
12/26/10 5:18 PM
loti said...
If this would have been cut in the same fabric in Navy I would swear it was a very close version of the Engagement dress Kate Middleton wore. It is very nice!!
12/11/10 6:35 PM
JETrinity said...
I would love to sew this. Thanks for the review.
12/9/10 7:32 PM
senaSews said...
Your Dress Looks Beautiful and very flattering! Great Job on deciphering The instructions! THe color is also very Nice!
12/7/10 4:31 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/6/10 7:45 AM
MNBarb said...
Just lovely!
12/5/10 9:50 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty dress!
12/5/10 8:27 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is a perfect holiday dress and you look great in it. I'm still planning on a red one while I think I can remember how to make it!
12/5/10 7:08 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Stunning dress, very flattering!
12/5/10 7:01 PM
CypGrl said...
Perfect color for you and great fit.
12/5/10 6:55 PM
michellep74 said...
*double post*
12/5/10 5:33 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress and very flattering!
12/5/10 5:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
Une robe tres chic.
12/5/10 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2432

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now