Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1191 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 545 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 4:28 PM
Last Updated:12/5/10 4:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Une robe tres chic.
12/5/10 4:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress and very flattering!
12/5/10 5:33 PM
michellep74 said...
*double post*
12/5/10 5:33 PM
CypGrl said...
Perfect color for you and great fit.
12/5/10 6:55 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Stunning dress, very flattering!
12/5/10 7:01 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is a perfect holiday dress and you look great in it. I'm still planning on a red one while I think I can remember how to make it!
12/5/10 7:08 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty dress!
12/5/10 8:27 PM
MNBarb said...
Just lovely!
12/5/10 9:50 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/6/10 7:45 AM
senaSews said...
Your Dress Looks Beautiful and very flattering! Great Job on deciphering The instructions! THe color is also very Nice!
12/7/10 4:31 PM
JETrinity said...
I would love to sew this. Thanks for the review.
12/9/10 7:32 PM
loti said...
If this would have been cut in the same fabric in Navy I would swear it was a very close version of the Engagement dress Kate Middleton wore. It is very nice!!
12/11/10 6:35 PM
ImListening said...
Thank you for the review. I got my husband to read your blog in French to see if anything about attaching the skirt at the bodice could be determined. I'm having a crazy time getting the skirt attached where the pleats are. Your beatiful dress is great encouragement to keep trying. DH and I had some laughs at trying to translate "les marques disgracieuses". I have no French. But my guess is that it means "panty lines". ?
12/26/10 5:18 PM
manola6176 said...
ImListening you have a very good translator. I must say that attaching the skirt at the pleats was a pin in the neck. All the more so that the instructions are not very detailed on that point. I did it the way I thought it has to be done but I am not sure that this this the proper manner.
12/27/10 11:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by BluestRose on 11/5/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3917 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3917 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1440 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1440 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1984 Palazzo Pant
photo
Review by Tailypo on 8/22/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us