SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1191 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 4:28 PM
Last Updated:12/5/10 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
ImListening you have a very good translator. I must say that attaching the skirt at the pleats was a pin in the neck. All the more so that the instructions are not very detailed on that point. I did it the way I thought it has to be done but I am not sure that this this the proper manner.
12/27/10 11:01 AM
ImListening said...
Thank you for the review. I got my husband to read your blog in French to see if anything about attaching the skirt at the bodice could be determined. I'm having a crazy time getting the skirt attached where the pleats are. Your beatiful dress is great encouragement to keep trying. DH and I had some laughs at trying to translate "les marques disgracieuses". I have no French. But my guess is that it means "panty lines". ?
12/26/10 5:18 PM
loti said...
If this would have been cut in the same fabric in Navy I would swear it was a very close version of the Engagement dress Kate Middleton wore. It is very nice!!
12/11/10 6:35 PM
JETrinity said...
I would love to sew this. Thanks for the review.
12/9/10 7:32 PM
senaSews said...
Your Dress Looks Beautiful and very flattering! Great Job on deciphering The instructions! THe color is also very Nice!
12/7/10 4:31 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress!
12/6/10 7:45 AM
MNBarb said...
Just lovely!
12/5/10 9:50 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty dress!
12/5/10 8:27 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is a perfect holiday dress and you look great in it. I'm still planning on a red one while I think I can remember how to make it!
12/5/10 7:08 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Stunning dress, very flattering!
12/5/10 7:01 PM
CypGrl said...
Perfect color for you and great fit.
12/5/10 6:55 PM
michellep74 said...
*double post*
12/5/10 5:33 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress and very flattering!
12/5/10 5:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
Une robe tres chic.
12/5/10 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8319

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info