SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 00 (Carter Smith Bias Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/5/10 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Very, very clever! You chose beautiful, eye-catching fabric. Thanks so much for the excellent tutorial and photos. Perched atop a box of Press 'n Seal, your "model" looks so pleased with her version of the wrap jacket. Great tip about using the the plastic wrap on difficult fabrics.
12/5/10 9:12 PM
Elona said...
Very striking pieces, Kay!
12/5/10 11:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice, Kay! You chose the perfect fabric for this drapey top, as it shows off the bias cut. And your CLIENT looks FABULOUS in hers, as well, rolled hem or no rolled hem. :o))
12/6/10 0:07 AM
Margaret said...
Those are beautiful! That interesting geometric bias cut goes so well with the crinkle. Thanks for the Press-n-Seal tip.
12/6/10 4:43 AM
DorothyK said...
Very beautiful. Thanks for the helpful instructions. The fabric is stunning and looks great on you.
12/6/10 2:31 PM
Meredith P said...
Thanks so much!
12/6/10 6:26 PM
janet said...
Thank you for sharing you FABULOUS jacket! You look absolutely BEAUTIFUL. And MANY, many THANK YOUs for your tutorial. I bought a pattern for this from Barb Originals and could not make "heads" nor "tails" of it. I took her jacket making class at the Chantilly Sewing Expo and the jacket turned out lovely and she was very helpful, but I could not wrap my head around how to replicate it! Now I can and I can make it in ANY fabric. Kudos to you. You have brought ART COUTURE to a new level.
12/7/10 1:03 PM
Mahler said...
Great top Kay, thank you so much for writting such wonderful tutorials. Sigh, sigh, sigh, may be one day, I will be as good as you ;-)
12/10/10 4:47 PM
Kayseri said...
Gorgeous jacket and helpful tutorial. I can't wait to try it for myself.
12/24/10 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: Graca

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Fashion Sewing Group 1960

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review