SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2455 (Misses' Sportswear)

10 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 1:47 PM
Last Updated:12/6/10 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Great jacket. Love the fabric and your tips on sewing with velvet cord are really helpful. Thanks for a nice review.
12/6/10 3:38 PM
blue mooney said...
Very nice! Looks great in cord. You make me happy I have this pattern in stash.
12/6/10 6:13 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Hmmm.......never really paid much attention to this pattern until now! Your jacket looks great! Thanks for the review.
12/6/10 6:33 PM
Christas said...
Such a pretty color and fabric. Your added pocket in the lining is a nice detail. Really nice jacket!
12/6/10 10:28 PM
Chardonnay83 said...
really nice!! I think I may have to try this. Ive never sewn a Jacket before... is this an ok one for a first?
12/7/10 2:44 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautifully done and very inspirational. Your jacket has all the perfectly executed details for which I strive but have yet to attain. Thank you for the illustration of the the seam allowance see through with and without the velvet board. I've settled for using a fluffy towel but it's just not the same and I'm never satisfied with the results.
12/7/10 7:38 AM
becca a said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the tip about sewing neat lapels.
12/7/10 8:28 AM
cindyann said...
Impressive jacket! Love the color and appreciate the wonderful review.
12/7/10 9:38 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice job of adding a lining. Love jackets with lining.
12/7/10 1:39 PM
quathy said...
Beautiful jacket! Much more flattering than the envelope picture! Thank you for adding the extra helpful instructions on your blog :)
12/7/10 3:02 PM
marjenann said...
Wow! This jacket is phenonemal!! Getting corduroy to behave is a challenge. Your work is amazing!!!
12/23/10 5:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Mauude

Review