SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5429 (TWIST TOP w/ CAP SLEEVES)

10 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:lsaspacey
photo

 
 
About lsaspaceystar
VA USA
Member since: 10/21/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 2:04 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (12/7/10 2:06 PM) Reply
How did I miss this twist top! It looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the warning about it being boxier than pictured.
annie11 said... (12/7/10 10:00 AM) Reply
Your top looks wonderful on you. I like your ideas about mixing fabrics- may need to try that! I've made this top before too and really liked it.
Cody7 said... (12/6/10 4:14 PM) Reply
This top looks lovely on you and from the photo does not at all look square. I agree the fit looks perfect for you.
MNBarb said... (12/6/10 4:00 PM) Reply
I can't believe this is a square top. I only opened the photo because I thought, "now that's a nicely fitted garment".
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details