Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5429 (TWIST TOP w/ CAP SLEEVES)

10 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:lsaspacey
photo

 
 
About lsaspaceystar
VA USA
Member since: 10/21/07
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 2:04 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 11:29 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by lsaspacey using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (12/7/10 2:06 PM) Reply
How did I miss this twist top! It looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the warning about it being boxier than pictured.
annie11 said... (12/7/10 10:00 AM) Reply
Your top looks wonderful on you. I like your ideas about mixing fabrics- may need to try that! I've made this top before too and really liked it.
Cody7 said... (12/6/10 4:14 PM) Reply
This top looks lovely on you and from the photo does not at all look square. I agree the fit looks perfect for you.
MNBarb said... (12/6/10 4:00 PM) Reply
I can't believe this is a square top. I only opened the photo because I thought, "now that's a nicely fitted garment".
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member