SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6435 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:HeidiBaccal
photo

 
 
About HeidiBaccalstar
USA
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 9:06 PM
Last Updated:12/6/10 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
talesofawannabe said...
This is extremely cute! Love the fabric. :]
12/6/10 9:15 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice. You did a great job matching the plaid. Great review.
12/6/10 9:23 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Your plaid matching skills are terrific. This dress is such a perfect style for you ..... very nice sewing!
12/6/10 10:37 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You did a fantastic job matching the plaid.
12/7/10 8:11 AM
RLL said...
Great job! I just finished a plaid shirt for my DD. Painstaking job to match the plaid, but worth the effort.
12/7/10 9:43 AM
Vonnevo said...
You look fabulous in this stylish dress. Great work ! Thanks for sharing with us :)
12/7/10 10:04 AM
Diane333 said...
Good Job! The plaids match and the dress design looks great on you.
12/7/10 2:10 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ditto on the comments and great plaid placement on the front too. I love these vintage patterns and you captured the style to a tee.
12/7/10 2:19 PM
senaSews said...
Beautiful Dress and Great Job with THe Plaids!
12/7/10 4:19 PM
Sewing in the Wind said...
Oh, what a beautiful dress!
12/7/10 4:29 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a pretty dress and you wear it so well. It looks like it was designed specially for you! Your plaid matching is awesome. Great dress, enjoy wearing it!
12/7/10 6:53 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is such a chic dress! You look great!
12/7/10 7:23 PM
jent said...
Such a ladylike dress and the fabric is lovely!
12/8/10 5:14 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks great! Great job on matching the plaid, it can be intimidating but so worth it. If only I had a waist that would fit a belt from the girls' section ;)
12/8/10 6:27 AM
JenniferMM said...
You did a wonderful job! The dress looks lovely (and I agree, Oxford Chic :) )!
12/8/10 8:37 PM
Hilary said...
This looks absolutely wonderful on you. Perfect fabric choice! And though you feel your brother took unflattering pics of you I have to say I don't think that's possible-you look very nice in all of them!
12/9/10 8:42 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a fabulous dress. Love that plaid!!
12/11/10 9:14 AM
Sirena Sol said...
You did an awesome job constructing this dress! How cute! What a great idea on the belts. I am off to shop for a brown belt!
12/15/10 10:15 PM
Tinyloop said...
Oh, I love this. Cute, cute, cute.
7/4/11 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other P026

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1255

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review