SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6435 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:HeidiBaccal
photo

 
 
About HeidiBaccalstar
USA
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 9:06 PM
Last Updated:12/6/10 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
talesofawannabe said...
This is extremely cute! Love the fabric. :]
12/6/10 9:15 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice. You did a great job matching the plaid. Great review.
12/6/10 9:23 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Your plaid matching skills are terrific. This dress is such a perfect style for you ..... very nice sewing!
12/6/10 10:37 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You did a fantastic job matching the plaid.
12/7/10 8:11 AM
RLL said...
Great job! I just finished a plaid shirt for my DD. Painstaking job to match the plaid, but worth the effort.
12/7/10 9:43 AM
Vonnevo said...
You look fabulous in this stylish dress. Great work ! Thanks for sharing with us :)
12/7/10 10:04 AM
Diane333 said...
Good Job! The plaids match and the dress design looks great on you.
12/7/10 2:10 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ditto on the comments and great plaid placement on the front too. I love these vintage patterns and you captured the style to a tee.
12/7/10 2:19 PM
senaSews said...
Beautiful Dress and Great Job with THe Plaids!
12/7/10 4:19 PM
Sewing in the Wind said...
Oh, what a beautiful dress!
12/7/10 4:29 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a pretty dress and you wear it so well. It looks like it was designed specially for you! Your plaid matching is awesome. Great dress, enjoy wearing it!
12/7/10 6:53 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is such a chic dress! You look great!
12/7/10 7:23 PM
jent said...
Such a ladylike dress and the fabric is lovely!
12/8/10 5:14 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks great! Great job on matching the plaid, it can be intimidating but so worth it. If only I had a waist that would fit a belt from the girls' section ;)
12/8/10 6:27 AM
JenniferMM said...
You did a wonderful job! The dress looks lovely (and I agree, Oxford Chic :) )!
12/8/10 8:37 PM
Hilary said...
This looks absolutely wonderful on you. Perfect fabric choice! And though you feel your brother took unflattering pics of you I have to say I don't think that's possible-you look very nice in all of them!
12/9/10 8:42 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a fabulous dress. Love that plaid!!
12/11/10 9:14 AM
Sirena Sol said...
You did an awesome job constructing this dress! How cute! What a great idea on the belts. I am off to shop for a brown belt!
12/15/10 10:15 PM
Tinyloop said...
Oh, I love this. Cute, cute, cute.
7/4/11 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Simplicity 3790

photo
by: Doobee64

Review