SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6435 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:HeidiBaccal
photo

 
 
About HeidiBaccalstar
USA
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 9:06 PM
Last Updated:12/6/10 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tinyloop said...
Oh, I love this. Cute, cute, cute.
7/4/11 7:46 PM
Sirena Sol said...
You did an awesome job constructing this dress! How cute! What a great idea on the belts. I am off to shop for a brown belt!
12/15/10 10:15 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a fabulous dress. Love that plaid!!
12/11/10 9:14 AM
Hilary said...
This looks absolutely wonderful on you. Perfect fabric choice! And though you feel your brother took unflattering pics of you I have to say I don't think that's possible-you look very nice in all of them!
12/9/10 8:42 AM
JenniferMM said...
You did a wonderful job! The dress looks lovely (and I agree, Oxford Chic :) )!
12/8/10 8:37 PM
yummymummy38 said...
looks great! Great job on matching the plaid, it can be intimidating but so worth it. If only I had a waist that would fit a belt from the girls' section ;)
12/8/10 6:27 AM
jent said...
Such a ladylike dress and the fabric is lovely!
12/8/10 5:14 AM
ClaireEmily said...
That is such a chic dress! You look great!
12/7/10 7:23 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a pretty dress and you wear it so well. It looks like it was designed specially for you! Your plaid matching is awesome. Great dress, enjoy wearing it!
12/7/10 6:53 PM
Sewing in the Wind said...
Oh, what a beautiful dress!
12/7/10 4:29 PM
senaSews said...
Beautiful Dress and Great Job with THe Plaids!
12/7/10 4:19 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ditto on the comments and great plaid placement on the front too. I love these vintage patterns and you captured the style to a tee.
12/7/10 2:19 PM
Diane333 said...
Good Job! The plaids match and the dress design looks great on you.
12/7/10 2:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
You look fabulous in this stylish dress. Great work ! Thanks for sharing with us :)
12/7/10 10:04 AM
RLL said...
Great job! I just finished a plaid shirt for my DD. Painstaking job to match the plaid, but worth the effort.
12/7/10 9:43 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You did a fantastic job matching the plaid.
12/7/10 8:11 AM
Christas said...
Wow! Your plaid matching skills are terrific. This dress is such a perfect style for you ..... very nice sewing!
12/6/10 10:37 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice. You did a great job matching the plaid. Great review.
12/6/10 9:23 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is extremely cute! Love the fabric. :]
12/6/10 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1990

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review