SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5764 

14 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 10:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty cape.
12/6/10 11:39 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Beautiful and adorable. I have this pattern and I think it might be next on my list. I love the fabric you used.
12/7/10 7:34 AM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made, so cute!!
12/7/10 9:49 AM
Mebber said...
This is great. I need a cape to wear in my cold office too. Never thought of a short one - thanks for a great review.
12/7/10 9:59 AM
janet said...
Beautiful cape-brilliant marriage of fabric and pattern.
12/7/10 3:54 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That's beautiful! The embroidered wool is so perfect for it!
12/7/10 3:59 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The embroidered wool is gorgeous! Lovely work. Thanks for the lining tips.
12/7/10 10:47 PM
Ericaeli said...
Thanks for posting instructions as to how you lined your cape. I just bought this pattern, and I am planning on making it up soon, so I will follow your tutorial. Your cape is beautiful, and I love your fabric.
12/7/10 11:31 PM
JuanitaVA said...
Gorgeous! I really like the way you used the fabric for this. I have the more recent McCall's pattern for this cape and intend to line mine as well. Great how-to on your blog!
12/8/10 8:34 AM
sewmytime said...
This is awesome wonderful work!
1/10/11 0:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review