SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5764 

14 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 112)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 10:56 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewmytime said... (1/10/11 0:35 AM) Reply
This is awesome wonderful work!
JuanitaVA said... (12/8/10 8:34 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I really like the way you used the fabric for this. I have the more recent McCall's pattern for this cape and intend to line mine as well. Great how-to on your blog!
Ericaeli said... (12/7/10 11:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting instructions as to how you lined your cape. I just bought this pattern, and I am planning on making it up soon, so I will follow your tutorial. Your cape is beautiful, and I love your fabric.
Elizabeth made this said... (12/7/10 10:47 PM) Reply
The embroidered wool is gorgeous! Lovely work. Thanks for the lining tips.
Maggiedoll said... (12/7/10 3:59 PM) Reply
That's beautiful! The embroidered wool is so perfect for it!
janet said... (12/7/10 3:54 PM) Reply
Beautiful cape-brilliant marriage of fabric and pattern.
Mebber said... (12/7/10 9:59 AM) Reply
This is great. I need a cape to wear in my cold office too. Never thought of a short one - thanks for a great review.
sewtime said... (12/7/10 9:49 AM) Reply
Beautifully made, so cute!!
birdmcfarland said... (12/7/10 7:34 AM) Reply
Beautiful and adorable. I have this pattern and I think it might be next on my list. I love the fabric you used.
Lori V said... (12/6/10 11:39 PM) Reply
Very pretty cape.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: martinalic...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Made with Moxie Prefontaine shorts for wo

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review