SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5764 

14 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/10 10:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said... (1/10/11 0:35 AM) Reply
This is awesome wonderful work!
JuanitaVA said... (12/8/10 8:34 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I really like the way you used the fabric for this. I have the more recent McCall's pattern for this cape and intend to line mine as well. Great how-to on your blog!
Ericaeli said... (12/7/10 11:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting instructions as to how you lined your cape. I just bought this pattern, and I am planning on making it up soon, so I will follow your tutorial. Your cape is beautiful, and I love your fabric.
Elizabeth made this said... (12/7/10 10:47 PM) Reply
The embroidered wool is gorgeous! Lovely work. Thanks for the lining tips.
Maggiedoll said... (12/7/10 3:59 PM) Reply
That's beautiful! The embroidered wool is so perfect for it!
janet said... (12/7/10 3:54 PM) Reply
Beautiful cape-brilliant marriage of fabric and pattern.
Mebber said... (12/7/10 9:59 AM) Reply
This is great. I need a cape to wear in my cold office too. Never thought of a short one - thanks for a great review.
sewtime said... (12/7/10 9:49 AM) Reply
Beautifully made, so cute!!
birdmcfarland said... (12/7/10 7:34 AM) Reply
Beautiful and adorable. I have this pattern and I think it might be next on my list. I love the fabric you used.
Lori V said... (12/6/10 11:39 PM) Reply
Very pretty cape.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review