SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> 1940 (Swing Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:elegantmusings
photo

 
 
About elegantmusingsstar
United States
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 11:26 AM
Last Updated:12/7/10 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eclectickim said...
What a beautiful dress and great review!
3/18/11 0:58 AM
fourkid said...
Very elegant - beautiful job.
2/21/11 12:09 PM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
That dress is perfect and you are beautiful.I wish I could do the sew along but I just found our about it.
1/20/11 1:41 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
That dress is perfect and you are beautiful.I wish I could do the sew along but I just found our about it.
1/20/11 1:41 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great dress! The seamed stockings are a nice touch.
12/8/10 8:44 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Thanks for the helpful explanations of how to alter the sleeves and make shoulder pads. You look so elegant in this lovely dress--40's but modern.
12/8/10 7:53 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
When I saw the thumbnail of your project photo, I thought it was a pic of the professional model displaying the dress. Your dress is elegant and timeless in style. I like your seamed stockings and patent leather heels, too. You look amazing!
12/7/10 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now