SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> 1940 (Swing Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:elegantmusings
photo

 
 
About elegantmusingsstar
United States
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 11:26 AM
Last Updated:12/7/10 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
When I saw the thumbnail of your project photo, I thought it was a pic of the professional model displaying the dress. Your dress is elegant and timeless in style. I like your seamed stockings and patent leather heels, too. You look amazing!
12/7/10 11:48 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Thanks for the helpful explanations of how to alter the sleeves and make shoulder pads. You look so elegant in this lovely dress--40's but modern.
12/8/10 7:53 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great dress! The seamed stockings are a nice touch.
12/8/10 8:44 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
That dress is perfect and you are beautiful.I wish I could do the sew along but I just found our about it.
1/20/11 1:41 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
That dress is perfect and you are beautiful.I wish I could do the sew along but I just found our about it.
1/20/11 1:41 AM
fourkid said...
Very elegant - beautiful job.
2/21/11 12:09 PM
eclectickim said...
What a beautiful dress and great review!
3/18/11 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5498

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now