Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> 1940 (Swing Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:elegantmusings
photo

 
 
About elegantmusingsstar
United States
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 11:26 AM
Last Updated:12/7/10 11:28 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
eclectickim said... (3/18/11 0:58 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress and great review!
fourkid said... (2/21/11 12:09 PM) Reply
Very elegant - beautiful job.
JustineSewcountrychick said... (1/20/11 1:41 AM) Reply
That dress is perfect and you are beautiful.I wish I could do the sew along but I just found our about it.
JustineSewcountrychick said... (1/20/11 1:41 AM) Reply
That dress is perfect and you are beautiful.I wish I could do the sew along but I just found our about it.
Sewing Chick said... (12/8/10 8:44 AM) Reply
Great dress! The seamed stockings are a nice touch.
becca a said... (12/8/10 7:53 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress! Thanks for the helpful explanations of how to alter the sleeves and make shoulder pads. You look so elegant in this lovely dress--40's but modern.
AnneMarie60 said... (12/7/10 11:48 AM) Reply
When I saw the thumbnail of your project photo, I thought it was a pic of the professional model displaying the dress. Your dress is elegant and timeless in style. I like your seamed stockings and patent leather heels, too. You look amazing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
StyleArc Amber Woven Top

photo
by: Stitchmake...

Review