SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> 1940 (Swing Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:elegantmusings
photo

 
 
About elegantmusingsstar
United States
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 11:26 AM
Last Updated:12/7/10 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
When I saw the thumbnail of your project photo, I thought it was a pic of the professional model displaying the dress. Your dress is elegant and timeless in style. I like your seamed stockings and patent leather heels, too. You look amazing!
12/7/10 11:48 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! Thanks for the helpful explanations of how to alter the sleeves and make shoulder pads. You look so elegant in this lovely dress--40's but modern.
12/8/10 7:53 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great dress! The seamed stockings are a nice touch.
12/8/10 8:44 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
That dress is perfect and you are beautiful.I wish I could do the sew along but I just found our about it.
1/20/11 1:41 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
That dress is perfect and you are beautiful.I wish I could do the sew along but I just found our about it.
1/20/11 1:41 AM
fourkid said...
Very elegant - beautiful job.
2/21/11 12:09 PM
eclectickim said...
What a beautiful dress and great review!
3/18/11 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5778

photo
by: Barbara V

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now