SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> 1940 (Swing Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:elegantmusings
photo

 
 
About elegantmusingsstar
United States
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 11:26 AM
Last Updated:12/7/10 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eclectickim said... (3/18/11 0:58 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress and great review!
fourkid said... (2/21/11 12:09 PM) Reply
Very elegant - beautiful job.
JustineSewcountrychick said... (1/20/11 1:41 AM) Reply
That dress is perfect and you are beautiful.I wish I could do the sew along but I just found our about it.
JustineSewcountrychick said... (1/20/11 1:41 AM) Reply
That dress is perfect and you are beautiful.I wish I could do the sew along but I just found our about it.
Sewing Chick said... (12/8/10 8:44 AM) Reply
Great dress! The seamed stockings are a nice touch.
becca a said... (12/8/10 7:53 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress! Thanks for the helpful explanations of how to alter the sleeves and make shoulder pads. You look so elegant in this lovely dress--40's but modern.
AnneMarie60 said... (12/7/10 11:48 AM) Reply
When I saw the thumbnail of your project photo, I thought it was a pic of the professional model displaying the dress. Your dress is elegant and timeless in style. I like your seamed stockings and patent leather heels, too. You look amazing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: Stitching ...

Review