SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2283 (Misses' Knit Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/10 8:48 PM
Last Updated:12/21/10 3:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Nice fabric choice ..... looks pretty on you!
12/11/10 9:22 PM
MNBarb said...
This top looks great on you. I like the neckline.
12/11/10 10:21 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I'm loving these longer blouses on you. Your jeans look great and so does the pretty dog hiding behind you. I'm going to go take a 2nd look at this pattern.
12/12/10 1:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
So no formal FBA then? Very nice. I have this one and really appreciate the review. Love the top.
12/12/10 9:59 AM
clio59 said...
It's a lovely top. Love the neckline.
12/12/10 12:39 PM
Andreahg said...
Adding a FBA would remove the wrinkle across the bust, but the cowl neckline has pleats right above the bust, so the wrinkles aren't noticable.
12/12/10 2:32 PM
Terri A said...
Pretty top and gorgeous print!
12/12/10 11:26 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute--I love this neckline on you!
12/21/10 6:03 PM
Rebecca D said...
Love the red plaid version, just love it.
12/22/10 6:54 AM
Rebecca D said...
Deleted duplicate.
12/22/10 6:55 AM
sb1280 said...
I love this top - both of them! I think I have to get this pattern now. I really love the red plaid, it looks great on you!
12/22/10 10:52 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
12/22/10 3:03 PM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty! I especially like the red one. This is a really nice neckline that doesn't appear to require any fussing. :o)
12/22/10 11:22 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute, cute, cute!
12/27/10 8:47 PM
LynnG said...
Very cute. I have this top cut out and on my sewing table. After reading the reviews on it, I am going to reshape the sleeve cap to eliminate the pleats. Love the way yours looks.
3/7/11 9:40 AM
Thulu said...
I'm working on this pattern right now for view A and I can't seem to figure out the shoulder yokes. Could you offer any hints?
6/7/11 1:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now