SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5535 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Jacket, Belt, Skirt and Pants)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:ginnie.wise
photo

 
 
About ginnie.wisestar
MD USA
Member since: 7/12/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/10 4:08 PM
Last Updated:12/31/10 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
I love this pattern and am planning to make it myself so I look forward to see what ends up for you.
12/12/10 11:22 PM
Terri A said...
What fabric do you plan for it?
12/12/10 11:22 PM
ginnie.wise said...
It's a heavy wool coating from Mood - slate blue and wheat. I'm lining it with Kasha flannel-backed satin for warmth.
12/13/10 7:34 AM
Terri A said...
That's going to look great!
12/13/10 11:55 PM
ggf2005 said...
looks fantastic!
12/27/10 6:08 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is coming along nicely. Nice review so far too. I have this pattern but have yet to get it started. Looks like it's going to be a fantastic jacket. Can't wait to see the final!
12/27/10 7:31 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the shape of this coat. Can't wait to see the finished product. Looking good to date.
12/27/10 7:35 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely coat and very, very flattering on you. Great job!
12/31/10 2:51 PM
ginnie.wise said...
Thanks, Peter. You're making it a very stiff competition!
12/31/10 2:54 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL! :O)
12/31/10 3:41 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking coat!
12/31/10 4:06 PM
JanaL said...
I love your wool and buttons. It looks so nice on you and fits you very well too. Nice work!
12/31/10 5:15 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat!
12/31/10 7:28 PM
JillyBe said...
A classic coat & beautifully done - what more could you ask? And I love those buttons! (yeah, I'm a button freak....) ;-)
12/31/10 10:40 PM
Terri A said...
Great coat and the buttons are WONDERFUL!
1/1/11 2:54 AM
maryfrana said...
Very elegant, tailored piece and you look beautiful in it.
1/1/11 12:30 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Amazing coat! I love the fabric :]
1/1/11 4:07 PM
Bonnie O said...
Looks fantastic!
1/7/11 9:28 PM
JETrinity said...
Hey, you will get many uses out of this jacket and it is so neutral to go with so many outfits. Stand up and be pround.
1/8/11 10:26 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking coat!
1/29/11 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-11

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Simplicity 2180

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now