SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7746 (Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/10 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran G said...
The fit of these pants is as perfect as I have ever seen..and your substitution of the curved waistband is brilliant..an idea that I will definitely use. I always look forward to your reviews as I identify with your styling (although I am a bit older!) and will soon be living full time in a warmer climate. Warm weather clothing is frequently more casual and you manage to create casual but sophisticated.
12/18/10 7:55 AM
Fran G said...
Sorry..double post..but perhaps it bears repeating!
12/18/10 7:55 AM
psm484 said...
Cute outfit! Love the pants. Love the vest. Did you make the top too? Nice job!
12/18/10 8:29 AM
MNBarb said...
Another beautiful garment from you. I'm learning so much reading your reviews. These are all the same pattern adjustments I make when sewing pants and the curved waistband is just the way to go. I missed this pattern, thanks.
12/18/10 9:19 AM
Sharon M said...
What a great looking pair of pants! Changing the waistband to a curved one was a great idea.
12/18/10 9:20 AM
Patti B said...
Your ensemble is a perfect look for you. Nice job on everything!
12/18/10 10:47 AM
marthamyers said...
Probably the best fitted pants I ever seen. Way to go! Absolutely fabulous pants, sewn beautifully and a perfect fit. Wow!
12/18/10 4:36 PM
Catbird said...
I love the way this all goes together. It is the definition of classic and it looks phenomenal on you. Beautiful work!!
12/20/10 8:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great job. I love the look of these pants.
12/20/10 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Jalie 2566

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now