SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7746 (Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 112)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/10 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said... (12/20/10 9:46 PM) Reply
Great job. I love the look of these pants.
Catbird said... (12/20/10 8:00 PM) Reply
I love the way this all goes together. It is the definition of classic and it looks phenomenal on you. Beautiful work!!
marthamyers said... (12/18/10 4:36 PM) Reply
Probably the best fitted pants I ever seen. Way to go! Absolutely fabulous pants, sewn beautifully and a perfect fit. Wow!
Patti B said... (12/18/10 10:47 AM) Reply
Your ensemble is a perfect look for you. Nice job on everything!
Sharon M said... (12/18/10 9:20 AM) Reply
What a great looking pair of pants! Changing the waistband to a curved one was a great idea.
MNBarb said... (12/18/10 9:19 AM) Reply
Another beautiful garment from you. I'm learning so much reading your reviews. These are all the same pattern adjustments I make when sewing pants and the curved waistband is just the way to go. I missed this pattern, thanks.
psm484 said... (12/18/10 8:29 AM) Reply
Cute outfit! Love the pants. Love the vest. Did you make the top too? Nice job!
Fran G said... (12/18/10 7:55 AM) Reply
Sorry..double post..but perhaps it bears repeating!
Fran G said... (12/18/10 7:55 AM) Reply
The fit of these pants is as perfect as I have ever seen..and your substitution of the curved waistband is brilliant..an idea that I will definitely use. I always look forward to your reviews as I identify with your styling (although I am a bit older!) and will soon be living full time in a warmer climate. Warm weather clothing is frequently more casual and you manage to create casual but sophisticated.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: becca a

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-119

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details