SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7746 (Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/10 9:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran G said...
The fit of these pants is as perfect as I have ever seen..and your substitution of the curved waistband is brilliant..an idea that I will definitely use. I always look forward to your reviews as I identify with your styling (although I am a bit older!) and will soon be living full time in a warmer climate. Warm weather clothing is frequently more casual and you manage to create casual but sophisticated.
12/18/10 7:55 AM
Fran G said...
Sorry..double post..but perhaps it bears repeating!
12/18/10 7:55 AM
psm484 said...
Cute outfit! Love the pants. Love the vest. Did you make the top too? Nice job!
12/18/10 8:29 AM
MNBarb said...
Another beautiful garment from you. I'm learning so much reading your reviews. These are all the same pattern adjustments I make when sewing pants and the curved waistband is just the way to go. I missed this pattern, thanks.
12/18/10 9:19 AM
Sharon M said...
What a great looking pair of pants! Changing the waistband to a curved one was a great idea.
12/18/10 9:20 AM
Patti B said...
Your ensemble is a perfect look for you. Nice job on everything!
12/18/10 10:47 AM
marthamyers said...
Probably the best fitted pants I ever seen. Way to go! Absolutely fabulous pants, sewn beautifully and a perfect fit. Wow!
12/18/10 4:36 PM
Catbird said...
I love the way this all goes together. It is the definition of classic and it looks phenomenal on you. Beautiful work!!
12/20/10 8:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great job. I love the look of these pants.
12/20/10 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now