SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2091 (DKNY dress View C)

27 more reviews
Viewed 2013 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/04 8:30 PM
Last Updated:6/27/04 0:03 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (6/29/04 12:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this view of this pattern. I've had this pattern for a while and not made it yet. I thought the neckline looked quite low--now I know for sure. I think underarm gussets are such a nice touch--one of Donna Karan's very first Vogue patterns back in the 80's was tops with underarm gussets--wish I had held on to that pattern. They're time consuming, but worth it, I think. Beautiful dress.
KathleenS said... (6/29/04 3:54 AM) Reply
Great dress which should be very useful. The slip inset at the neckline is a very popular look at the moment. Thanks for the helpful review.
Ann Smith said... (6/27/04 7:45 PM) Reply
I made this dress a few years back and also found it extremely low cut. I added a bit of crocheted lace stitched on to the underside which solved the problem beautifully. It is a great dress.
AnneM said... (6/27/04 6:20 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! Thanks for lightening the picture. I thought you had sewn in an inset at the neckline; either way it looks good that way. Looks like a very interesting pattern all around; thanks for the review. And I just missed the pattern sale!
Teri said... (6/27/04 11:19 AM) Reply
What a nice dress. Like drsue, I have not noticed this pattern yet. I really like it. Thanks for the very informative review.
JDpenelope said... (6/27/04 9:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for lightening the photo, so we can see the details. Quite an accomplishment.
drsue said... (6/27/04 9:27 AM) Reply
What a great dress!!! I haven't ever noticed this pattern before. Underarm gussets are notoriously difficult to make but result in beautiful raglan sleeves with no wrinkles. I can't even image how hard they are with a knit fabric.
alicia said... (6/27/04 8:55 AM) Reply
What a great dress. It looks so comfortable. I'm 5'4" too so your advice will help if I can convince my DH that I really don't have THAT much of a pattern stash...
Meredith P said... (6/27/04 7:13 AM) Reply
Wow! I never would have given this pattern a second glance. Yours looks great!
Danvillegirl said... (6/27/04 6:33 AM) Reply
Looks good:)
CarolynGM said... (6/27/04 6:32 AM) Reply
This dress looks wonderful on you. Thanks for lightening it so we can see the detail better.
jlg said... (6/27/04 6:19 AM) Reply
How great that you reviewed this. I picked up this pattern this week at the Hancock's Vogue sale. It looks great on you.
Tini said... (6/27/04 2:51 AM) Reply
The dress is really beautiful and your picture is much better than the envelope, where you can't see all the details at the neckline!
PVA said... (6/27/04 1:27 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress -- thanks for this review. I've always thought the underarm gusset made for a very flattering raglan sleeve. Haven't seen that in a pattern for a very long time! I'll have to take a close look at this pattern. (So much fabric, so little time!)
Mary Reed said... (6/27/04 0:18 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for reviewing this pattern. Although I noticed it, I didn't really consider it. Your review made me look again. It looks wonderful on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Burda 6992

photo
by: feltont

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details