Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 570 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:12/18/10 8:53 PM
Last Updated:12/18/10 10:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Great make and nice details!
12/18/10 9:05 PM
RockNRoll said...
they are fantastic!! Love the embroidery on the pockets!
12/18/10 9:29 PM
annelouise said...
What fabulous jeans, they fit you perfectly and look like high end rtw
12/18/10 9:40 PM
Christas said...
No wonder you have another pair cut out. You'll never have to buy RTW jeans again since the ones you sew look so amazing!
12/18/10 11:50 PM
mesewlot said...
Great job on your jeans! I bought this pattern and I can't wait to make my first pair of REAL jeans. :)
12/19/10 1:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
Mazzygirl, these Jalie's look fabulous ! Love your pocket embroidery !!!! Where do you buy heavy matt white embroidery thread in Brissie?
12/19/10 1:50 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Vonnevo, I got that from my local store out at Strathpine, its a SILCO brand (also says "wonderfil" on the label) & is a 700m reel (which cost about $5). not many colour choices though, I've bought black & white. Its not as heavy as top-stitching thread, but its about twice as thick as regular thread & sews up beautifully.
12/19/10 6:03 AM
Vonnevo said...
Thanks MazzyGirl, I'll look out for SILCO. A quick Google showed it is a Birch product.
12/19/10 8:44 AM
JEF said...
They look fantastic and I love your topstitching and back pocket!!!
12/19/10 10:11 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Vonnevo, I had a look & its the 100% Lint free cotton. (Thread Emb Silco 700mt (044006)) as you can see, not many colours to choose from which is a shame, as its so nice to sew with.
12/19/10 3:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
Mazzygirl, you are a gem ! Thanks so much :)
12/19/10 10:31 PM
MNBarb said...
This is just a great pattern. I like your low-rise, dark denim version. Now that you have the fit all mastered you can make many more.
12/20/10 7:21 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I am beginning to think the US Govt. is going to have to dispense with TARP funds for the Jeans industry... Jalie is going to put them ALL out of business! Just a Fab Job!
12/20/10 8:17 PM
Silknmore said...
Beautifully done. Could you tell me how much stretch the denim has or was that not an issue in choosing the fabric or making the pants? Hope mine turn out so well.
1/1/11 9:19 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Silknmore, don't know the percentage, but I would have said this denim had not much stretch. it was a reasonably firm denim, but there's enough stretch in it to make these comfortable. hope that makes sense? I think the key with this pattern is you need SOME stretch, & chose your size according to how much stretch ur dealing with (which can be hit & miss at times!!) . The previous 2 pair I made I used some fairly stretchy denim, so I have to wear a belt with them as the get too loose over time... Because of that this latest pair is my favourite...
1/2/11 6:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1013 Crepe
photo
Review by Stacie Thi... on 3/18/11
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7031 Pattern
Burda 7031 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by Byrdie on 2/4/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us