SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4282 (Misses Aprons)

14 more reviews
Viewed 171 times 
Reviewed by:Princess Aurora
photo

 
 
About Princess Aurorastar
AZ USA
Member since: 6/9/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/10 0:04 AM
Last Updated:12/19/10 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
What a lovely apron, I love how it is almost full bodied! I recently made an apron with a similar amount of bias tape, so I feel your pain. :)
12/19/10 0:09 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
What a lovely job you did with all that bias tape! I have this pattern and have considered making it, so thanks for the review. Looks very comfy and utilitarian in a good way.
12/19/10 7:05 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice! Aprons and bais - just the thought is exhausting.
12/19/10 7:15 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute apron! I love the cherry fabric, its very cheery (lol)!
12/20/10 9:34 AM
Princess Aurora said...
The apron was a complete success! My DH's Nana wears it all the time. When she opened it (it was her Christmas gift), she immediately put it on and wore it the rest of the day!
2/26/11 1:01 AM
AnneM said...
Nice! I'm checking out apron reviews since I'm interested in making one, and want something that has shoulders instead of a neck strap. Thanks for providing the back view as well.
11/6/13 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now