Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Oliver + S: OS013SD (School Days Jacket & Coat) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 239 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 2:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
3 coats, wow. They all look fantastic and you have a beautiful family :)
1/5/11 2:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
All your impressive and admirable efforts are highly valued as shown by the ADORABLE smiles of your very cute grandchildren and everybody in the family! The raincoats are extraordinarily stunning! Who could imagine what patience and skill is needed to sew with what seemed to me a challenge, but not for you, you sewed every stitch effortlessly. I do like the paper/binder clip idea. I have seen it somewhere for use with leather, and would not think it would work for laminate. TOO CLEVER!!!! Thanks, Barbara, for an inspiring review and sharing such cool photos!
1/5/11 3:33 PM
Christas said...
What a beautiful family you have!!! Those jackets are the very cutest rain jackets ever! The fabric combo and your amazing sewing abilities have made three very perfect rain jackets. Those grandkids will be so spoiled that they will never want "store bought" jackets since yours are so much prettier than anything in the stores. WOW! I just love them, and my girls do too. Jenna and Margaret Anne saw them on the computer monitor and in unison said, "AWWWWWW!!! Those are so CUTE!!!"
1/5/11 5:12 PM
marthamyers said...
Absolutely adorable! And the girls are too! I love rain coats and love the prints you chose. It sounds like working with the laminated fabric is a real labor of love. Great idea on the toggles. Thanks for sharing the reviews. I have been wondering about sewing with laminated fabric.
1/5/11 6:37 PM
DorothyK said...
These coats are too, too cute. Your choice of fabric is perfect. My granddaughters would kill for these coats. I will have to get busy. Your review will be very helpful. I loved seeing your beautiful family.
1/5/11 8:55 PM
Annette1 said...
Maybe you would open a children's boutique IN YOUR SPARE TIME, just as soon as you get that sewing room painted. :o) These are KEEPSAKES, and I'd have to say one of my first thoughts, too, was, "I want one!" What a good-looking family you have. :o)
1/6/11 0:11 AM
Ann Smith said...
As always you find a way to "make it work" with tricky situations. These coats are just as perfect as the clothes you make for yourself. You are so generous with your sewing talents and time. What a lucky family you have.
1/6/11 2:05 PM
magoe6217 said...
You have a real designer's eye. The print combinations you selected are wonderful and your perseverance in working with a difficult fabric is admireable--a real act of love. You are so lucky to have three beautiful little girls to sew for and they are so lucky to have such a talented grandmother to make these beautiful raincoats for them. They are so much better and more meaningful than anything that could be purchased in a store.
1/7/11 10:32 AM
Ceidhle said...
Those coats are stunning, you did a great job of choosing the fabrics. You have a beautiful family, I loved seeing the family picture.
1/15/11 10:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aleah42 on 2/22/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-119 Dress with Bow
photo
Review by mpastinell... on 3/17/11
Read Review

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us