Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5293 (Slipcovers) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 271 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 4:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bunsnpigs said...
Fabulous!!!!!
12/22/10 12:33 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Wow. What a fabulous result!! I read your blog, it was very informative. How long has the love seat taken you?
12/22/10 1:29 PM
Cody7 said...
You have done a great job on your slipcover. It looks so professional.
12/22/10 5:43 PM
ReginaLit said...
Very Nice!!!
12/22/10 5:54 PM
quathy said...
Very nice! Your sofa looks so cute!!!
12/22/10 8:27 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, what a CHARMING little nook you've created, so cozy and cheerful. I love it!
12/22/10 11:12 PM
ColorMeHome said...
What a beautiful transformation! Looks like a new couch!
12/23/10 0:52 AM
MarianS said...
WOW! That's excellent! I'm inspired...I have a couch & loveseat that really needs these!
12/23/10 2:31 AM
betty bushwacker said...
I can't thank you enough for the pictures and explanations as you went along, they're SO helpful. If you can make your loveseat look like this, maybe there's hope for mine yet!
12/23/10 10:00 AM
CallMeSu said...
Looks AWESOME!
12/23/10 5:08 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great work. Excellent fit. Can't wait to see the finished pc.
12/25/10 4:07 AM
Peggy said...
You did an amazing job. The slipcovers look like they were professionally made. Congratulations.
1/2/11 6:02 PM
missytexas said...
Absolutely beautiful!!! The combination with the green pillows is also gorgeous - right up my alley. :) I have sewn a slipcover for my love-seat as well in a nice white-ish fabric I got on sale, and I couldn't agree more that it is VERY rewarding. Thanks for sharing all the photos and steps!
1/2/11 6:02 PM
Terri A said...
What a fabulous amazing job you did. I am not a home-dec girl. Intimidating to say the least! But yours turned out GREAT!
1/2/11 6:18 PM
craftygamma said...
Very nice job! I love your staging scene.
1/2/11 7:26 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Amazing transformation. Expert job!
1/2/11 10:26 PM
donna mel said...
Thank you so much for you detailed review. I have a couch that needs a slipcover and you have given me the confidence to do it. I would love to know who did the video you mentioned, as that is the best way for me to learn. I will be reading your blog entries for help as soon as I get started.
1/3/11 6:19 AM
Diane333 said...
Wow, you did a great job. Did you do a price comparison as to how much it would cost to hire someone to do the job? This always makes me feel that it was all worth it.
1/3/11 10:19 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a beautiful job!! RE: cost; I just had a new slipcover made for an overstuffed chair. Labor alone cost $650. RE: the extra duck; how about a new ironing board cover or six? ;-)
1/3/11 5:16 PM
CCQ said...
Looks great! Thanks for the helpful tips too.
1/3/11 9:58 PM
CypGrl said...
So glad to see your finished cover after following progress on your blog. Looks fantastic!
1/4/11 1:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other 0000
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5398
photo
Review by JDpenelope on 12/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us