Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1117 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 10:23 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (12/30/10 11:12 AM) Reply
Very nice sewing! Your dress is beautiful!
VirginiasDghter said... (12/27/10 8:20 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! Once I magnified the thumbnail I knew exactly which pattern it was! Nice work! Love the fabric too!
manola6176 said... (12/27/10 11:17 AM) Reply
What a marvelous dress. I would not have thought of using pinstripes What a classy fabric for this project. Congratulations
no7262 said... (12/25/10 9:11 PM) Reply
Very beautiful! Nora :)
marjenann said... (12/25/10 12:10 PM) Reply
Simply divine!!!
mesewlot said... (12/24/10 10:53 PM) Reply
I LOVE this dress! I have the pattern in my stash , but I haven't tried it yet. Thnx for your wonderful review. However, I can't access your link to the sew cafe to see more pictures.
Lazy Stitching said... (12/24/10 11:55 AM) Reply
Gorgeous - the perfect LBD!
lynnewill said... (12/24/10 9:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind words and for alerting me to the issues with the links, hopefully that is now resolved.
CallMeSu said... (12/23/10 5:28 PM) Reply
Your dress is absolutely stunning! Great job!
SewWil said... (12/23/10 11:59 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! I could not get the links in your review to work.
ALY said... (12/23/10 11:30 AM) Reply
The dress looks so nice. I wouldn't have thought to use pin stripe fabric for this dress, but it adds interest and emphasizes the front draping. The wrap is very pretty too. The links on the review weren't working for me. I had to type your blog name in my browser to see the other pictures.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Butterick 5678

photo
by: SewLibra

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details