SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1117 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 10:23 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
The dress looks so nice. I wouldn't have thought to use pin stripe fabric for this dress, but it adds interest and emphasizes the front draping. The wrap is very pretty too. The links on the review weren't working for me. I had to type your blog name in my browser to see the other pictures.
12/23/10 11:30 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! I could not get the links in your review to work.
12/23/10 11:59 AM
CallMeSu said...
Your dress is absolutely stunning! Great job!
12/23/10 5:28 PM
lynnewill said...
Thanks for the kind words and for alerting me to the issues with the links, hopefully that is now resolved.
12/24/10 9:36 AM
Lazy Stitching said...
Gorgeous - the perfect LBD!
12/24/10 11:55 AM
mesewlot said...
I LOVE this dress! I have the pattern in my stash , but I haven't tried it yet. Thnx for your wonderful review. However, I can't access your link to the sew cafe to see more pictures.
12/24/10 10:53 PM
marjenann said...
Simply divine!!!
12/25/10 12:10 PM
no7262 said...
Very beautiful! Nora :)
12/25/10 9:11 PM
manola6176 said...
What a marvelous dress. I would not have thought of using pinstripes What a classy fabric for this project. Congratulations
12/27/10 11:17 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Lovely dress! Once I magnified the thumbnail I knew exactly which pattern it was! Nice work! Love the fabric too!
12/27/10 8:20 PM
Christas said...
Very nice sewing! Your dress is beautiful!
12/30/10 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now