SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1117 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 784 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 10:23 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 9:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very nice sewing! Your dress is beautiful!
12/30/10 11:12 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Lovely dress! Once I magnified the thumbnail I knew exactly which pattern it was! Nice work! Love the fabric too!
12/27/10 8:20 PM
manola6176 said...
What a marvelous dress. I would not have thought of using pinstripes What a classy fabric for this project. Congratulations
12/27/10 11:17 AM
no7262 said...
Very beautiful! Nora :)
12/25/10 9:11 PM
marjenann said...
Simply divine!!!
12/25/10 12:10 PM
mesewlot said...
I LOVE this dress! I have the pattern in my stash , but I haven't tried it yet. Thnx for your wonderful review. However, I can't access your link to the sew cafe to see more pictures.
12/24/10 10:53 PM
Lazy Stitching said...
Gorgeous - the perfect LBD!
12/24/10 11:55 AM
lynnewill said...
Thanks for the kind words and for alerting me to the issues with the links, hopefully that is now resolved.
12/24/10 9:36 AM
CallMeSu said...
Your dress is absolutely stunning! Great job!
12/23/10 5:28 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! I could not get the links in your review to work.
12/23/10 11:59 AM
ALY said...
The dress looks so nice. I wouldn't have thought to use pin stripe fabric for this dress, but it adds interest and emphasizes the front draping. The wrap is very pretty too. The links on the review weren't working for me. I had to type your blog name in my browser to see the other pictures.
12/23/10 11:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 132

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

More Info
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

More Info