SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1109 (MISSES' TOP)

8 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Fabulous styling - you look great.
12/24/10 1:07 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! This looks great on you.
12/24/10 1:10 AM
ice pink stars said...
This is so much fun to look at.. I love the stripes going in different directions. It looks so pretty on you. And great job turning it into a dress! I'm still learning a few things, so I would like to make a dress like this in the future :)
12/24/10 2:46 AM
PetitePear said...
It's gorgeous! The stripes going in different direction is so flattering. You did a fantastic job turning it into a dress.
12/24/10 4:31 AM
Mary D'Agostino said...
This is absolutely wonderful!
12/24/10 8:13 AM
heathertyfeatherty said...
I LOVE what you did with this top! I have this pattern in my stash and I am totally going to pull it out and bring it to the top thanks to this review! Beautiful!
12/24/10 8:24 AM
Kim12469 said...
Wow! It looks great!
12/24/10 8:55 AM
Clareew said...
Absolutely wonderful. This is outstanding, I would never have thought of such a lovely dress from this pattern.
12/24/10 9:16 AM
Re Becca said...
Super cute!
12/24/10 11:31 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love all the stripes in different orientations.
12/25/10 9:32 AM
janet said...
WOW! Great dress.
12/25/10 2:49 PM
Lazy Stitching said...
Thanks so much guys :)
12/26/10 5:35 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love your play with the stripes. I agree that this works well as a dress.
12/27/10 12:10 PM
perfidia said...
Wow! Your alteration of this pattern is really inspiring . I made a straight up long sleeved top from this pattern (which I love), but now I feel an urge to copy you and make another version as a dress... Perhaps with color blocking, as on the pattern envelope. P.S. I bet when you wear this to a party, everyone's talking about how hot you look!
1/28/11 2:07 PM
mlsews said...
Super cute! Great job.
12/25/11 10:28 PM
salsera7 said...
Great idea to make this into a dress and it looks so nice on you!
5/30/12 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Simplicity 1910

photo
by: Salymander...

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now