Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 965 (camisole and t-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 295 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 10:11 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 10:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ice pink stars said...
Wow - LOVE the sequined trim!!! I would need a little practice before sewing any kind of trim like that, but it looks like you've got it down perfectly! This is so pretty! :)
12/24/10 11:24 AM
ggf2005 said...
The second trim has a lot more pizazz! Very nice!
12/24/10 12:35 PM
sew2little said...
Merry Christmas, Lynelle! You look festive in your new Jalie top! Marci
12/24/10 2:52 PM
Margaret said...
That is so pretty -- love the trim!
12/25/10 0:56 AM
becca a said...
What a great top. I love the rippled sequin trim.
12/25/10 9:35 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I love it!
12/25/10 12:07 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You did a really good job with the fit. If anything, I'd just make the trim a very tiny bit smaller, and gather the lower front armhole into it, you shouldn't need any darts. At least that's how I cheat there :-). Great trim, hope you're going to wear that for New Year!
12/25/10 1:01 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great looking tank top! Love the sequin trim.
12/25/10 1:47 PM
Scheryka said...
Love this. The sequins adds a very nice touch. Question: I saw this fabric on sale too at fabric.com but was scared to purchase it because I din't know what it felt like. Can you explain it? Thanks in advance.
12/26/10 0:39 AM
ChristineX said...
Great top!
12/26/10 3:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I could have sworn I commented on your top earlier, but I guess not! At any rate, this is one of the prettiest tank tops I've ever seen, and it's a great fit, too. :o)
12/31/10 5:03 AM
Annette1 said...
Geez ... and now I commented TWICE! :o) Sorry about that.
12/31/10 12:11 PM
peteyfoozer said...
I love that top on you! What a great idea!
10/20/12 3:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-11
photo
Review by Heatherbel... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7172 Pattern
Burda 7172 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6398 Pattern
New Look 6398 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 4/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us