SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 17187-1001 (Felt Gift Bags)

Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/10 10:53 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said... (12/27/10 5:27 PM) Reply
What a great idea. I will definitely be making these for next Christmas. DH had the great idea of my embroidering Christmas designs on them--which I quickly changed to red or green felt. Since I spent a fortune on gift bags this year, these will be perfect. Thanks so much for the idea.
sharkycharming said... (12/26/10 8:15 PM) Reply
LOVE! So much nicer than my handmade gift bags -- I think I'd be ashamed to review them now after seeing yours, lol.
Anniinbc said... (12/26/10 11:13 AM) Reply
I love this idea. I'll have to try and remember this for next year.
3HoursPast said... (12/26/10 2:01 AM) Reply
I love these, great gift bags!
Erin D said... (12/25/10 5:03 PM) Reply
I got one of these as part of a Starbucks gift, and I loved it. I agree-these are much nicer than the paper ones. Can't wait to check out the pattern on your blog.
French.Seam said... (12/25/10 3:51 PM) Reply
Nice idea: I think I'll use some of my cotton scraps with iron-on interfacing, instead of felt
Irene said... (12/25/10 2:29 PM) Reply
These bags are wonderful! I have all the materials, and the bags show off single buttons beautifully. Thanks for sharing your pattern drafting instructions!
marjenann said... (12/25/10 12:06 PM) Reply
Wow!!! The gift bags are a great idea. Thanks for sharing the pattern and ideas on your blog. I am definitely putting a stash of these together for next year!!!!
marjenann said... (12/25/10 12:06 PM) Reply
Wow!!! The gift bags are a great idea. Thanks for sharing the pattern and ideas on your blog. I am definitely putting a stash of these together for next year!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 3400

photo
by: Kemish

Review
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details