SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6113 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

4 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 135)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/10 8:26 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
zenbrooklyn said... (6/10/11 11:45 AM) Reply
You look very beautiful in this dress! It totally flatters you in fit and color. And I never had the thought of a maternity dress.. (that's all in your head!) I want to thank you for your thoughtful review. I started this dress last night, and can see that the changes you suggested will work wonderfully. Thank You!
Christas said... (12/28/10 6:34 PM) Reply
I think it looks wonderful on you! Beautiful fabric and style!
katlew03 said... (12/27/10 5:12 PM) Reply
I have to show this to my DD. She's going on a cruise in early June and it would be perfect. Love the style and print.
ChristmasHills said... (12/27/10 5:39 AM) Reply
You look lovely in this dress - not a bit pregnant.
halfpasser11 said... (12/26/10 11:56 PM) Reply
Nice pattern for this dress...also, the other number for this dress is 6081. I just made this up for a cruise that I am going on.
macgardenia said... (12/26/10 11:31 PM) Reply
I love your dress. I have put it in wish list for next summer.
julie w said... (12/26/10 6:16 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress, love the style and print - perfect for summer.
Nessa09 said... (12/26/10 12:22 PM) Reply
I love everything about your dress!
JETrinity said... (12/26/10 10:40 AM) Reply
The colors are to die for. It is so cold here in Michigan I shiver when looking at the dress. I love uneven hems also.
annelouise said... (12/26/10 0:46 AM) Reply
I love the material and the style is perfect for a tropical summer, all it needs is an umbrella for the non stop rain. I'll have to get this pattern.
dingyadi said... (12/25/10 10:46 PM) Reply
What a great, pretty dress for summer! It's gorgeous.
AnitaJJ said... (12/25/10 9:10 PM) Reply
Ooooo. I love that dress. It's been so cold here in Florida, but as soon as it warms up, I'd love a dress like that, and yes, me too... on being a sucker for the uneven hem. Very pretty!
SewWil said... (12/25/10 9:02 PM) Reply
I'm also a sucker for an uneven hem. Thanks for reviewing this dress. It looks very nice on you. Great sandals.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Embellishments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Embellishments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details