SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6113 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

4 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/10 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zenbrooklyn said...
You look very beautiful in this dress! It totally flatters you in fit and color. And I never had the thought of a maternity dress.. (that's all in your head!) I want to thank you for your thoughtful review. I started this dress last night, and can see that the changes you suggested will work wonderfully. Thank You!
6/10/11 11:45 AM
Christas said...
I think it looks wonderful on you! Beautiful fabric and style!
12/28/10 6:34 PM
katlew03 said...
I have to show this to my DD. She's going on a cruise in early June and it would be perfect. Love the style and print.
12/27/10 5:12 PM
ChristmasHills said...
You look lovely in this dress - not a bit pregnant.
12/27/10 5:39 AM
halfpasser11 said...
Nice pattern for this dress...also, the other number for this dress is 6081. I just made this up for a cruise that I am going on.
12/26/10 11:56 PM
macgardenia said...
I love your dress. I have put it in wish list for next summer.
12/26/10 11:31 PM
julie w said...
Very pretty dress, love the style and print - perfect for summer.
12/26/10 6:16 PM
Nessa09 said...
I love everything about your dress!
12/26/10 12:22 PM
JETrinity said...
The colors are to die for. It is so cold here in Michigan I shiver when looking at the dress. I love uneven hems also.
12/26/10 10:40 AM
annelouise said...
I love the material and the style is perfect for a tropical summer, all it needs is an umbrella for the non stop rain. I'll have to get this pattern.
12/26/10 0:46 AM
dingyadi said...
What a great, pretty dress for summer! It's gorgeous.
12/25/10 10:46 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Ooooo. I love that dress. It's been so cold here in Florida, but as soon as it warms up, I'd love a dress like that, and yes, me too... on being a sucker for the uneven hem. Very pretty!
12/25/10 9:10 PM
SewWil said...
I'm also a sucker for an uneven hem. Thanks for reviewing this dress. It looks very nice on you. Great sandals.
12/25/10 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 0467

photo
by: spasibason...

Review
Jalie 2453

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now