SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Style Stitches: (01: Cosmo Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 7:47 PM
Last Updated:12/26/10 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said... (1/8/11 6:43 PM) Reply
I really love the leather accents you added. You really took this bag to the next level. Great job! :)
my horse said... (12/28/10 0:18 AM) Reply
My DD requested this book for Christmas and I had a nice long look before wrapping. I really liked everything in it....I'll probably be borrowing it! Thanks for the review of your great bag! I love the look.
katlew03 said... (12/27/10 5:06 PM) Reply
Showed the picture to DH and said I could use one to go to NC next month. Then laughed when I went back to the review where you said you'd use it to go to the mountains. Now I have to get this book. Love the large size and I do need a weekend bag. Looks great.
magoe6217 said... (12/27/10 10:31 AM) Reply
I just bought the Style Stitches book and your beautiful bag has inspired me to get busy and make this very fun large bag. Great job.
Sharon1952 said... (12/27/10 9:54 AM) Reply
Super bag! Great fabrics! Greater use - going to the mountains.
tess said... (12/27/10 6:03 AM) Reply
Wow! Really impressive, absolutely love it! Beautifully sewn too!
MelissaB in WA said... (12/26/10 10:36 PM) Reply
Wow, that is a giant bag! So cute and am glad you had time to sew for yourself. :-)
AnneMarie60 said... (12/26/10 9:13 PM) Reply
Stylish bag with pizazz! I like the roominess and ability to easily access whatever's inside. Pretty fabric choices, too. I received an Amazon gift certificate for Christmas and was contemplating using it to get this book. Your review has convinced me. I adore Amy Butler's patterns and fabric lines, anyway.
AEC said... (12/26/10 7:57 PM) Reply
Love the large bag! I might have to buy this book to make one myself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details