SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Style Stitches: (01: Cosmo Bag)

3 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 7:47 PM
Last Updated:12/26/10 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said...
I really love the leather accents you added. You really took this bag to the next level. Great job! :)
1/8/11 6:43 PM
my horse said...
My DD requested this book for Christmas and I had a nice long look before wrapping. I really liked everything in it....I'll probably be borrowing it! Thanks for the review of your great bag! I love the look.
12/28/10 0:18 AM
katlew03 said...
Showed the picture to DH and said I could use one to go to NC next month. Then laughed when I went back to the review where you said you'd use it to go to the mountains. Now I have to get this book. Love the large size and I do need a weekend bag. Looks great.
12/27/10 5:06 PM
magoe6217 said...
I just bought the Style Stitches book and your beautiful bag has inspired me to get busy and make this very fun large bag. Great job.
12/27/10 10:31 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Super bag! Great fabrics! Greater use - going to the mountains.
12/27/10 9:54 AM
tess said...
Wow! Really impressive, absolutely love it! Beautifully sewn too!
12/27/10 6:03 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wow, that is a giant bag! So cute and am glad you had time to sew for yourself. :-)
12/26/10 10:36 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Stylish bag with pizazz! I like the roominess and ability to easily access whatever's inside. Pretty fabric choices, too. I received an Amazon gift certificate for Christmas and was contemplating using it to get this book. Your review has convinced me. I adore Amy Butler's patterns and fabric lines, anyway.
12/26/10 9:13 PM
AEC said...
Love the large bag! I might have to buy this book to make one myself.
12/26/10 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

New Look 6732

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Sweet Saffron Romper

photo
by: brissmith

Review