SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3921 (Bolero or Shrug)

10 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/11 9:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said... (6/27/11 10:02 AM) Reply
And I just looked at the variations - you clever girl!! LOVE IT!
Bonnie O said... (6/27/11 10:01 AM) Reply
I've been looking for a bolero style pattern to use up the rest of my white eyelet and came across this review. Looks great!!
kristar903 said... (3/29/11 1:26 PM) Reply
When I make this I will make it lined as well thanks to you. It looks great and so many options!
Christas said... (1/26/11 3:48 PM) Reply
How cool to make this reversible! That gives you so many options, and each option looks very nice! So glad you are sewing. I have missed your reviews SOOOO much!!! :-)
lesliez said... (1/18/11 1:05 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love that you can wear it so many ways. I may have to give this pattern a try.
Peggy L said... (1/18/11 6:44 AM) Reply
Perfect with your dress!
AdaH said... (1/17/11 4:41 PM) Reply
That little jacket set off your dress to perfection.
Dynamo said... (1/17/11 4:05 PM) Reply
Very clever of you to make this reversible. It wouldn't have occurred to me, at least not while I was buying the fabric, so thanks for that tip!
MNBarb said... (1/17/11 12:11 PM) Reply
I love every version. This is a good style for you. I can see why you will make it again.
SewWil said... (1/17/11 10:40 AM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for showing the versatility of the jacket.
Lynnelle said... (1/17/11 9:22 AM) Reply
Very, very nice! I love versions 3 and 4. I think your bolero turned out perfectly. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details