SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-118 (Blouses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/10 7:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said... (3/13/11 9:14 PM) Reply
wow - those are beautiful blouses - I've just been looking through my Burda magazines and you've helped me pick which one to make! Really like the soft flow of your fabric in these,
mylittleelephant said... (3/7/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for your neck edge instructions & photo, I am on my way to figure it out and your review is very helpful!
Vibekeinyork said... (1/9/11 7:10 PM) Reply
These are so nice. I'm kicking myself for not getting this issue. Let that be a lesson to us all.
Terri A said... (12/29/10 0:07 AM) Reply
Very lovely. They turned out wonderfully, and I love your fabrics too.
Sharonspils said... (12/28/10 9:57 PM) Reply
Great blouses and thank you for the detailed review.
Elizabeth made this said... (12/28/10 3:49 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouses! Thanks for the tips on the ties.
FreyaStark said... (12/28/10 3:01 PM) Reply
Two really lovely blouses in gorgeous fabrics.
Twinset said... (12/28/10 1:26 PM) Reply
Very nice, very stylish blouses!
MNBarb said... (12/28/10 1:01 PM) Reply
Your finishing details and fabric choice really make this pattern look great.
VtMartha said... (12/28/10 12:33 PM) Reply
These are wonderful tops! Thanks for the review. I have some of the chartreuse silk and now I know what to do with it.
Heatherrique said... (12/28/10 11:15 AM) Reply
Absolutely very stylish blouses! I'm glad that you reviewed this!
SewWil said... (12/28/10 10:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful! These turned out great.
ImListening said... (12/28/10 10:48 AM) Reply
thanks for the review and alerting me to Burda Magazine patterns. I'll have to check them, and especially your blouse pattern, out.
Christas said... (12/28/10 10:46 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for reviewing these. They look so nice and I had overlooked the pattern in the magazine. Both versions look so WONDERFUL!
Red Curtain said... (12/28/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Stunning!
birdmcfarland said... (12/28/10 7:48 AM) Reply
I really like these! I considered making one, but didn't do it. Thanks for the review, this is definitely on my must-make list now!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details