SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-118 (Blouses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/10 7:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
birdmcfarland said...
I really like these! I considered making one, but didn't do it. Thanks for the review, this is definitely on my must-make list now!
12/28/10 7:48 AM
Red Curtain said...
Stunning!
12/28/10 9:08 AM
Christas said...
Thank you so much for reviewing these. They look so nice and I had overlooked the pattern in the magazine. Both versions look so WONDERFUL!
12/28/10 10:46 AM
ImListening said...
thanks for the review and alerting me to Burda Magazine patterns. I'll have to check them, and especially your blouse pattern, out.
12/28/10 10:48 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful! These turned out great.
12/28/10 10:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely very stylish blouses! I'm glad that you reviewed this!
12/28/10 11:15 AM
VtMartha said...
These are wonderful tops! Thanks for the review. I have some of the chartreuse silk and now I know what to do with it.
12/28/10 12:33 PM
MNBarb said...
Your finishing details and fabric choice really make this pattern look great.
12/28/10 1:01 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice, very stylish blouses!
12/28/10 1:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two really lovely blouses in gorgeous fabrics.
12/28/10 3:01 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful blouses! Thanks for the tips on the ties.
12/28/10 3:49 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great blouses and thank you for the detailed review.
12/28/10 9:57 PM
Terri A said...
Very lovely. They turned out wonderfully, and I love your fabrics too.
12/29/10 0:07 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
These are so nice. I'm kicking myself for not getting this issue. Let that be a lesson to us all.
1/9/11 7:10 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you so much for your neck edge instructions & photo, I am on my way to figure it out and your review is very helpful!
3/7/11 8:23 AM
Anne Cherry said...
wow - those are beautiful blouses - I've just been looking through my Burda magazines and you've helped me pick which one to make! Really like the soft flow of your fabric in these,
3/13/11 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Kwik Sew 2956

photo
by: dorothyann...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now