SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-118 (Blouses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/10 7:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said... (3/13/11 9:14 PM) Reply
wow - those are beautiful blouses - I've just been looking through my Burda magazines and you've helped me pick which one to make! Really like the soft flow of your fabric in these,
mylittleelephant said... (3/7/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for your neck edge instructions & photo, I am on my way to figure it out and your review is very helpful!
Vibekeinyork said... (1/9/11 7:10 PM) Reply
These are so nice. I'm kicking myself for not getting this issue. Let that be a lesson to us all.
Terri A said... (12/29/10 0:07 AM) Reply
Very lovely. They turned out wonderfully, and I love your fabrics too.
Sharonspils said... (12/28/10 9:57 PM) Reply
Great blouses and thank you for the detailed review.
Elizabeth made this said... (12/28/10 3:49 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouses! Thanks for the tips on the ties.
FreyaStark said... (12/28/10 3:01 PM) Reply
Two really lovely blouses in gorgeous fabrics.
Twinset said... (12/28/10 1:26 PM) Reply
Very nice, very stylish blouses!
MNBarb said... (12/28/10 1:01 PM) Reply
Your finishing details and fabric choice really make this pattern look great.
VtMartha said... (12/28/10 12:33 PM) Reply
These are wonderful tops! Thanks for the review. I have some of the chartreuse silk and now I know what to do with it.
Heatherrique said... (12/28/10 11:15 AM) Reply
Absolutely very stylish blouses! I'm glad that you reviewed this!
SewWil said... (12/28/10 10:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful! These turned out great.
ImListening said... (12/28/10 10:48 AM) Reply
thanks for the review and alerting me to Burda Magazine patterns. I'll have to check them, and especially your blouse pattern, out.
Christas said... (12/28/10 10:46 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for reviewing these. They look so nice and I had overlooked the pattern in the magazine. Both versions look so WONDERFUL!
Red Curtain said... (12/28/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Stunning!
birdmcfarland said... (12/28/10 7:48 AM) Reply
I really like these! I considered making one, but didn't do it. Thanks for the review, this is definitely on my must-make list now!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details