SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-118 (Blouses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/10 7:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
birdmcfarland said...
I really like these! I considered making one, but didn't do it. Thanks for the review, this is definitely on my must-make list now!
12/28/10 7:48 AM
Red Curtain said...
Stunning!
12/28/10 9:08 AM
Christas said...
Thank you so much for reviewing these. They look so nice and I had overlooked the pattern in the magazine. Both versions look so WONDERFUL!
12/28/10 10:46 AM
ImListening said...
thanks for the review and alerting me to Burda Magazine patterns. I'll have to check them, and especially your blouse pattern, out.
12/28/10 10:48 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful! These turned out great.
12/28/10 10:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely very stylish blouses! I'm glad that you reviewed this!
12/28/10 11:15 AM
VtMartha said...
These are wonderful tops! Thanks for the review. I have some of the chartreuse silk and now I know what to do with it.
12/28/10 12:33 PM
MNBarb said...
Your finishing details and fabric choice really make this pattern look great.
12/28/10 1:01 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice, very stylish blouses!
12/28/10 1:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two really lovely blouses in gorgeous fabrics.
12/28/10 3:01 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful blouses! Thanks for the tips on the ties.
12/28/10 3:49 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great blouses and thank you for the detailed review.
12/28/10 9:57 PM
Terri A said...
Very lovely. They turned out wonderfully, and I love your fabrics too.
12/29/10 0:07 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
These are so nice. I'm kicking myself for not getting this issue. Let that be a lesson to us all.
1/9/11 7:10 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you so much for your neck edge instructions & photo, I am on my way to figure it out and your review is very helpful!
3/7/11 8:23 AM
Anne Cherry said...
wow - those are beautiful blouses - I've just been looking through my Burda magazines and you've helped me pick which one to make! Really like the soft flow of your fabric in these,
3/13/11 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fashion in Harmony 803

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now