SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3452 (Misses Jackets)

10 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/10 3:30 PM
Last Updated:8/12/11 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
Oh, how cute your jacket is. And I am in love with the applique. You have my colors. I am writing this one down on my wish list.
12/29/10 10:34 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
I agree with you, nice to have some fleece in the wardrobe that is not the same ol' thing. Looks great!
12/29/10 8:43 PM
pdiddly said...
Thank you - I have just made this up, as per the pattern this time with a zip - they are very quick to make and feel nice to wear. However both of them have been made with a mix of stretch and non-stretch fleece so it is a little forgiving.
1/2/11 6:44 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I like your changes a lot! Is that applique or embrodery on the chest? It's cute!
8/12/11 10:11 AM
marec said...
stylish and so cute with the color blocking!
8/12/11 11:13 AM
JillyBe said...
Love the colors! I have this pattern...you're making me think about using some dramatic color differences like you did - it turned out so well!
8/12/11 10:33 PM
pdiddly said...
Sue that is embroidery - I have a Janome 350e machine - I do love it and need to do more with it.
8/18/11 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review