SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M4261 

Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/10 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
Great top! I haven't seen this type of FBA before- but it looks perfect. Thanks for sharing it.
12/28/10 7:37 PM
Christas said...
Bummer that the fabric didn't have more stretch, but it really does look nice. The color is very pretty too.
12/28/10 8:15 PM
ggf2005 said...
Great color! I love the new do!
12/28/10 10:54 PM
1SewSweet said...
Looks good despite your slight issues. Love the color!
12/29/10 5:03 AM
1SewSweet said...
Looks good despite your slight issues. Love the color!
12/29/10 5:04 AM
1SewSweet said...
Looks good despite your slight issues. Love the color!
12/29/10 5:04 AM
1SewSweet said...
Looks good despite your slight issues. Love the color!
12/29/10 5:06 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Pretty set! I saved your photos of the fba without a dart. I have the book and somehow overlooked this one.
12/29/10 8:17 AM
lynne1nor said...
Nice little embroidery accent! Love the color!
12/29/10 11:37 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I like.
12/29/10 8:00 PM
o3b said...
I like your top. Your review is helpful - both the "new" FBA technique and the reminder to check fabric suggestions. I thought you made both pieces since they go so well together.
12/30/10 3:06 AM
FloraNature said...
I think your top is great, especially the neckline. Wear it with a sports top and you got a layered look!
12/30/10 12:01 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm glad I'm not the only one who reads the recommended fabrics AFTER I've made the garment. :o) Recommended or not, your fleece has made for such a CUTE top! The whole outfit is so classy, I love it!
12/31/10 4:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6083

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review

Pattern

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-37

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now