SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M4261 

Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/10 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I'm glad I'm not the only one who reads the recommended fabrics AFTER I've made the garment. :o) Recommended or not, your fleece has made for such a CUTE top! The whole outfit is so classy, I love it!
12/31/10 4:37 AM
FloraNature said...
I think your top is great, especially the neckline. Wear it with a sports top and you got a layered look!
12/30/10 12:01 PM
o3b said...
I like your top. Your review is helpful - both the "new" FBA technique and the reminder to check fabric suggestions. I thought you made both pieces since they go so well together.
12/30/10 3:06 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I like.
12/29/10 8:00 PM
lynne1nor said...
Nice little embroidery accent! Love the color!
12/29/10 11:37 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Pretty set! I saved your photos of the fba without a dart. I have the book and somehow overlooked this one.
12/29/10 8:17 AM
1SewSweet said...
Looks good despite your slight issues. Love the color!
12/29/10 5:06 AM
1SewSweet said...
Looks good despite your slight issues. Love the color!
12/29/10 5:04 AM
1SewSweet said...
Looks good despite your slight issues. Love the color!
12/29/10 5:04 AM
1SewSweet said...
Looks good despite your slight issues. Love the color!
12/29/10 5:03 AM
ggf2005 said...
Great color! I love the new do!
12/28/10 10:54 PM
Christas said...
Bummer that the fabric didn't have more stretch, but it really does look nice. The color is very pretty too.
12/28/10 8:15 PM
annie11 said...
Great top! I haven't seen this type of FBA before- but it looks perfect. Thanks for sharing it.
12/28/10 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info
Simplicity 1443

photo
by: fourkid

Review