Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 585 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:12/30/10 0:10 AM
Last Updated:12/30/10 9:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MilongueraThreads said...
Looks super cute!
12/30/10 1:49 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Love your update of this classic pattern. So glad you are sewing again.
12/30/10 9:23 AM
Karenino said...
I love everything paisley, and this fabric is particularly pretty! Nice job--enjoy wearing your top!
12/30/10 9:29 AM
sewbehind said...
I'm so happy to read a review of yours. Welcome back! Love the top too.
12/30/10 9:42 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fabulous new top - yay Cindy Lou!!!!
12/30/10 9:50 AM
Lori V said...
Looks fantastic.
12/30/10 10:43 AM
Christas said...
OOooh! I love your new top! The contrasting neck, cuffs, and belt add such a stylish detail. The fabric combo is great and you look very nice wearing it!
12/30/10 11:03 AM
Christas said...
Welcome back! I've missed your reviews! :-)
12/30/10 11:04 AM
SewWil said...
Great top, great fabric! I like the addition of the tie.
12/30/10 11:31 AM
sew2little said...
Very pretty fabric--no matter where you bought it! And thanks for reminding me of this view--I have only made the cross-over version.
12/30/10 11:57 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a great top!!
12/30/10 11:57 AM
Immelu said...
I love that top! Welcome back!
12/30/10 12:45 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I love the material, it's so you!!!!
12/30/10 1:08 PM
EveS said...
Would you believe I STILL haven't sewn this?? LOVE this on you, and that fabric is to die for! May have to dust this pattern off. Really. Oh, and FABULOUS to see you sewing again!!! :)
12/30/10 1:26 PM
Paris75008 said...
That is a really cute rendition of this pattern. I must try it. You've inspired me!
12/30/10 7:23 PM
Annette1 said...
Great to see one of your reviews again, Cindy-Lou, and your top is SO cute. The contrast bindings on the neckline, sleeves and the coordinating belt really make it special. :o)
12/31/10 4:00 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Looks so RTW, actually better since it fits you so perfect!
12/31/10 10:11 PM
athena139 said...
Thanks for this wonderfully detailed review! I am getting ready to make this one and your review gave me some fabulous tips.
2/13/11 4:22 PM
Nancywin said...
Cindy - this top looks great on you. I hope you're getting some sewing done even though you haven't written any reviews lately. I just started my first few things this year. Can't wait for summer!
4/30/11 8:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 00035
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 3/8/11
Read Review

McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )
McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9477 Pattern
Burda 9477 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 SHORTS
photo
Review by LTC on 1/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us