SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:12/30/10 0:10 AM
Last Updated:12/30/10 9:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Cindy - this top looks great on you. I hope you're getting some sewing done even though you haven't written any reviews lately. I just started my first few things this year. Can't wait for summer!
4/30/11 8:36 PM
athena139 said...
Thanks for this wonderfully detailed review! I am getting ready to make this one and your review gave me some fabulous tips.
2/13/11 4:22 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Looks so RTW, actually better since it fits you so perfect!
12/31/10 10:11 PM
Annette1 said...
Great to see one of your reviews again, Cindy-Lou, and your top is SO cute. The contrast bindings on the neckline, sleeves and the coordinating belt really make it special. :o)
12/31/10 4:00 AM
Paris75008 said...
That is a really cute rendition of this pattern. I must try it. You've inspired me!
12/30/10 7:23 PM
EveS said...
Would you believe I STILL haven't sewn this?? LOVE this on you, and that fabric is to die for! May have to dust this pattern off. Really. Oh, and FABULOUS to see you sewing again!!! :)
12/30/10 1:26 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I love the material, it's so you!!!!
12/30/10 1:08 PM
Immelu said...
I love that top! Welcome back!
12/30/10 12:45 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a great top!!
12/30/10 11:57 AM
sew2little said...
Very pretty fabric--no matter where you bought it! And thanks for reminding me of this view--I have only made the cross-over version.
12/30/10 11:57 AM
SewWil said...
Great top, great fabric! I like the addition of the tie.
12/30/10 11:31 AM
Christas said...
Welcome back! I've missed your reviews! :-)
12/30/10 11:04 AM
Christas said...
OOooh! I love your new top! The contrasting neck, cuffs, and belt add such a stylish detail. The fabric combo is great and you look very nice wearing it!
12/30/10 11:03 AM
Lori V said...
Looks fantastic.
12/30/10 10:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fabulous new top - yay Cindy Lou!!!!
12/30/10 9:50 AM
sewbehind said...
I'm so happy to read a review of yours. Welcome back! Love the top too.
12/30/10 9:42 AM
Karenino said...
I love everything paisley, and this fabric is particularly pretty! Nice job--enjoy wearing your top!
12/30/10 9:29 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Love your update of this classic pattern. So glad you are sewing again.
12/30/10 9:23 AM
MilongueraThreads said...
Looks super cute!
12/30/10 1:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 2547

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

More Info