SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/10 9:40 AM
Last Updated:12/30/10 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cool skirt for your daughter. I read through the JoAnns and looks like lots of fabric! Well worth it, very pretty.
12/30/10 10:40 AM
Laurasews said...
That is a fabulous skirt! Thanks for the review.
12/30/10 10:41 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute!! WOW!!
12/30/10 10:52 AM
Christas said...
Wow! That is one very gorgeous skirt! Thanks so much for the review.
12/30/10 10:59 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Super cute!!! I also saw this free flyer and thought how cute the skirt would be. Yours came out fab. Your daughter should be very happy
12/30/10 11:01 AM
dingyadi said...
Amazing! That is gorgeous!
12/30/10 11:04 AM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful! Great job!
12/30/10 11:28 AM
sunnysewer said...
Super cute, looks great.
12/30/10 11:51 AM
Beek said...
So cute!
12/30/10 12:52 PM
AbaDabaD00 said...
Gorgeous! I *just* added this pattern to my stash. I hope my version turns out as nicely!
12/30/10 1:45 PM
Nan Kay said...
Wow, this skirt is great! Thank you so much for reviewing it. I think I need to try it.
12/30/10 2:26 PM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, is that ever adorable. I have to try this and I printed out the instructions, thank you so much for the link.
12/30/10 7:19 PM
Scheryka said...
Wow.
12/30/10 8:41 PM
Sharon M said...
Oooo, I love it!
12/30/10 8:45 PM
mesewlot said...
OMG, I LOVE this skirt! Beautifully done!
12/31/10 0:11 AM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! You did a great job with all of those exquisite details!
12/31/10 3:57 AM
sugarduck said...
Thank you for bringing this free pattern to my attention; after seeing your finished skirt, I'm adding it to my sewing queue. Amazing work!
12/31/10 6:20 AM
Amanda S. said...
LOVE it! Thanks for the instructions. I'm totally planning to make this one.
12/31/10 9:55 AM
Candace A said...
Ooh La La!
12/31/10 12:57 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is absolutely STUNNING!!! The style of it reminds me of a very expensive skirt from anthropoogie that I have been wanting to knock off.
12/31/10 2:10 PM
GBK said...
Adorable skirt!
1/7/11 4:51 PM
JETrinity said...
I did not know Joann did this. Just love your skirt and thanks for showing us how to do it.
1/10/11 6:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so adorable!
2/5/11 2:05 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think this project looks like so much fun. You did a fabulous job. Thanks for showing us what can be done!
2/25/12 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Burda 7423

photo
by: HRigg

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now