Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 657 times 52 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/10 9:40 AM
Last Updated:12/30/10 10:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.76 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.76  List Price: $15.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cool skirt for your daughter. I read through the JoAnns and looks like lots of fabric! Well worth it, very pretty.
12/30/10 10:40 AM
Laurasews said...
That is a fabulous skirt! Thanks for the review.
12/30/10 10:41 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute!! WOW!!
12/30/10 10:52 AM
Christas said...
Wow! That is one very gorgeous skirt! Thanks so much for the review.
12/30/10 10:59 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Super cute!!! I also saw this free flyer and thought how cute the skirt would be. Yours came out fab. Your daughter should be very happy
12/30/10 11:01 AM
dingyadi said...
Amazing! That is gorgeous!
12/30/10 11:04 AM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful! Great job!
12/30/10 11:28 AM
sunnysewer said...
Super cute, looks great.
12/30/10 11:51 AM
Beek said...
So cute!
12/30/10 12:52 PM
AbaDabaD00 said...
Gorgeous! I *just* added this pattern to my stash. I hope my version turns out as nicely!
12/30/10 1:45 PM
Nan Kay said...
Wow, this skirt is great! Thank you so much for reviewing it. I think I need to try it.
12/30/10 2:26 PM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, is that ever adorable. I have to try this and I printed out the instructions, thank you so much for the link.
12/30/10 7:19 PM
Scheryka said...
Wow.
12/30/10 8:41 PM
Sharon M said...
Oooo, I love it!
12/30/10 8:45 PM
mesewlot said...
OMG, I LOVE this skirt! Beautifully done!
12/31/10 0:11 AM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! You did a great job with all of those exquisite details!
12/31/10 3:57 AM
sugarduck said...
Thank you for bringing this free pattern to my attention; after seeing your finished skirt, I'm adding it to my sewing queue. Amazing work!
12/31/10 6:20 AM
Amanda S. said...
LOVE it! Thanks for the instructions. I'm totally planning to make this one.
12/31/10 9:55 AM
Candace A said...
Ooh La La!
12/31/10 12:57 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is absolutely STUNNING!!! The style of it reminds me of a very expensive skirt from anthropoogie that I have been wanting to knock off.
12/31/10 2:10 PM
GBK said...
Adorable skirt!
1/7/11 4:51 PM
JETrinity said...
I did not know Joann did this. Just love your skirt and thanks for showing us how to do it.
1/10/11 6:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so adorable!
2/5/11 2:05 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think this project looks like so much fun. You did a fabulous job. Thanks for showing us what can be done!
2/25/12 7:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 509-1016
photo
Review by Miss Fairc... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 03-2011-106 Pants
photo
Review by treefrog on 2/22/11
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us