Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5562 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 522 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/10 5:15 PM
Last Updated:12/31/10 5:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute top! I would love to see it on. The sleeves turned out very nice, great review.
12/30/10 8:40 PM
mesewlot said...
Great top, I love it~ especially with the belt!
12/31/10 0:13 AM
dwindy said...
Beautiful top. I must get that pattern this weekend.
12/31/10 7:51 AM
mhk3boys said...
I REALLY love your top! I have been wanting this pattern since it first came out! Your top turned out great!
12/31/10 8:20 AM
SewWil said...
I bought this pattern when it first came out. I'm bumping it up the project list after seeing yours. Your top turned out great! Thanks for the detailed review.
12/31/10 12:21 PM
Candace A said...
I love, love this. Thanks for the tip on the shrter elastic guide. I will try that.
12/31/10 12:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for posting the picture wearing your pretty top, it's very lovely on! This pattern has been added to my "purchase" list!!!
12/31/10 5:56 PM
AmyRose said...
Beautiful top. The sleeves are great.
12/31/10 6:15 PM
Nan Kay said...
Lovely top, I think I am coming around to fuller sleeves, yours are super.
12/31/10 6:48 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute on you--and the color is lovely too! I think you're right about a more stable knit holding ruching better than something lighterweight...I've had more problems lately getting ruching to work on rayon knits. I'll have to try it on something more stable. Thanks for the tip!
12/31/10 6:51 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful top! Love those sleeves!
12/31/10 10:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Great top! I just recently bought this pattern, so I'm happy to see it made up so beautifully. :o)
1/1/11 0:54 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! You did a really nice job! Also love your blog! Nora :)
1/1/11 8:05 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Such a nice sleeve and color on you.
1/1/11 8:07 AM
sewmytime said...
Love it!
1/9/11 10:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2370
photo
Review by marec on 8/17/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

La Mia Boutique Magazine 02-2009-3
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/29/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7234 Pattern
Burda 7234 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us