SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5562 (Misses' Top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/10 5:15 PM
Last Updated:12/31/10 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
Love it!
1/9/11 10:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Such a nice sleeve and color on you.
1/1/11 8:07 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! You did a really nice job! Also love your blog! Nora :)
1/1/11 8:05 AM
Annette1 said...
Great top! I just recently bought this pattern, so I'm happy to see it made up so beautifully. :o)
1/1/11 0:54 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful top! Love those sleeves!
12/31/10 10:44 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute on you--and the color is lovely too! I think you're right about a more stable knit holding ruching better than something lighterweight...I've had more problems lately getting ruching to work on rayon knits. I'll have to try it on something more stable. Thanks for the tip!
12/31/10 6:51 PM
Nan Kay said...
Lovely top, I think I am coming around to fuller sleeves, yours are super.
12/31/10 6:48 PM
AmyRose said...
Beautiful top. The sleeves are great.
12/31/10 6:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for posting the picture wearing your pretty top, it's very lovely on! This pattern has been added to my "purchase" list!!!
12/31/10 5:56 PM
Candace A said...
I love, love this. Thanks for the tip on the shrter elastic guide. I will try that.
12/31/10 12:38 PM
SewWil said...
I bought this pattern when it first came out. I'm bumping it up the project list after seeing yours. Your top turned out great! Thanks for the detailed review.
12/31/10 12:21 PM
mhk3boys said...
I REALLY love your top! I have been wanting this pattern since it first came out! Your top turned out great!
12/31/10 8:20 AM
dwindy said...
Beautiful top. I must get that pattern this weekend.
12/31/10 7:51 AM
mesewlot said...
Great top, I love it~ especially with the belt!
12/31/10 0:13 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute top! I would love to see it on. The sleeves turned out very nice, great review.
12/30/10 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Lutterloh 1950s Lutterloh

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review
Kwik Sew 3740

photo
by: CoutureAca...

Review

Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now