Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1001 (Macaron) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 482 times 55 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Elle B
photo
About Elle Bstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/1/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/10 8:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
This looks wonderful on you, perfect fit and style. I like the piping you added and your dress looks so much better than the picture on the pattern. I would never even think about it how it is shown but I would wear yours in a hear beat! Great job!!!
12/30/10 8:54 PM
Mebber said...
What a beautiful Macaron dress! I love your interpretation of this pattern: interesting and sophisticated and simple all at once. It looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review.
12/30/10 10:08 PM
michellep74 said...
Very, very pretty dress! I think that the fabric choice matures the design a bit and looks perfectly age-appropriate for you.
12/30/10 10:12 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
just gorgeous! It fits you perfectly.
12/30/10 10:44 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I have just ordered this pattern in so am very interested to see this review. I love your version especially how you've added the piping as I was planning something similar so I'm thrilled to see that it does look good. I will also be looking to *mature* the design as Michelle so cutely refers to it!
12/30/10 11:57 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love the piping at the waist, your choices of fabrics and the full lining. The choice of fabric definitely makes the dress elegant and flattering.
12/31/10 10:33 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Very flattering on you.
12/31/10 12:29 PM
JEF said...
Really pretty dress.
12/31/10 8:13 PM
tatica said...
Your dress looks much more interesting than the picture in the pattern. Nice fit.
1/1/11 1:37 PM
JETrinity said...
I think you have topped everyone on this Macaron dress. I love it.
1/10/11 6:51 PM
Batik said...
perfect for you! Love the changes - very pretty but age appropriate and flattering. Thanks for a great review.
7/26/11 5:53 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I really think this is the prettiest version of the Macaroon yet! It is very classy and fits you very well! DO make another for yourself, it is very flattering on you!
3/1/12 8:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3788 easy tank tops
photo
Review by onebyone on 8/26/10
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LJ Designs 791 Sassy Jacket
photo
Review by Patti B on 3/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us