SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2010-102A (Wrap Dress)

Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:embaby
photo

 
 
About embabystar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 11/10/08
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/10 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A really cute dress. I love the fabric!
12/31/10 6:11 AM
lakaribane said...
That's the only thing on my list from that issue! But I do plan more modifications to knock-off a RTW dress I saw online. Thank you for the info regarding the bodice!
12/31/10 6:39 AM
Miss33 said...
Beautiful dress! I love the print too!
12/31/10 7:33 AM
JanieBee said...
Great dress! Beautiful sewing
12/31/10 7:50 AM
ladylola said...
Love you dress! Very cute on you and it fits so well. Thanks for the heads up about the sizing.
12/31/10 8:23 AM
Nan Kay said...
Never say never is right. This dress is super! I really like your version of the sleeves and the more fitted bodice. I might have to look at this pattern again, I had rejected it when I first got the magazine, but you made a wonderful dress from it.
12/31/10 8:29 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for the review, I have been thinking of trying this and seeing your dress is such an encouragement, now that I really like your dress I will definitely have a go, great fit, thanks for all the details.
12/31/10 9:08 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress is darling.
12/31/10 12:24 PM
CypGrl said...
Love your "Never Say Never" dress. I like your version so much better than Burda's.
12/31/10 12:28 PM
cindy-lou said...
You make the prettiest things!
12/31/10 12:32 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the vintage feel of this dress. Good for you stepping out of your comfort zone!
12/31/10 6:57 PM
ChristineX said...
Great take on that dress!
1/1/11 1:40 AM
harmony758 said...
I'm so glad you threw out your preconceived notions. This dress looks great! Happy New Year!
1/1/11 11:27 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful dress! I think it looks stunning on you. Proof that stepping out of your comfort zone is a good thing!
1/1/11 1:04 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Really beautiful. Modifying the dress to be more fitted is so excellent.
1/1/11 1:28 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Your version is heaps more attractive than the dated Burda photo, I have been waiting for a puffed sleeve Burda pattern! Could see you wear this with a lovely leather belt. Btw I am also originally from s'pore, now in Oz
1/2/11 7:18 PM
animaldream said...
Wonderful dress and very helpfull description!
1/11/11 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Patchworkids Fabric Headband

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3626

photo
by: PostMuse

Review