SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2010-102A (Wrap Dress)

Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:embaby
photo

 
 
About embabystar
SINGAPORE
Member since: 11/10/08
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/10 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
animaldream said...
Wonderful dress and very helpfull description!
1/11/11 0:32 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Your version is heaps more attractive than the dated Burda photo, I have been waiting for a puffed sleeve Burda pattern! Could see you wear this with a lovely leather belt. Btw I am also originally from s'pore, now in Oz
1/2/11 7:18 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Really beautiful. Modifying the dress to be more fitted is so excellent.
1/1/11 1:28 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful dress! I think it looks stunning on you. Proof that stepping out of your comfort zone is a good thing!
1/1/11 1:04 PM
harmony758 said...
I'm so glad you threw out your preconceived notions. This dress looks great! Happy New Year!
1/1/11 11:27 AM
ChristineX said...
Great take on that dress!
1/1/11 1:40 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the vintage feel of this dress. Good for you stepping out of your comfort zone!
12/31/10 6:57 PM
cindy-lou said...
You make the prettiest things!
12/31/10 12:32 PM
CypGrl said...
Love your "Never Say Never" dress. I like your version so much better than Burda's.
12/31/10 12:28 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress is darling.
12/31/10 12:24 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for the review, I have been thinking of trying this and seeing your dress is such an encouragement, now that I really like your dress I will definitely have a go, great fit, thanks for all the details.
12/31/10 9:08 AM
Nan Kay said...
Never say never is right. This dress is super! I really like your version of the sleeves and the more fitted bodice. I might have to look at this pattern again, I had rejected it when I first got the magazine, but you made a wonderful dress from it.
12/31/10 8:29 AM
ladylola said...
Love you dress! Very cute on you and it fits so well. Thanks for the heads up about the sizing.
12/31/10 8:23 AM
JanieBee said...
Great dress! Beautiful sewing
12/31/10 7:50 AM
Miss33 said...
Beautiful dress! I love the print too!
12/31/10 7:33 AM
lakaribane said...
That's the only thing on my list from that issue! But I do plan more modifications to knock-off a RTW dress I saw online. Thank you for the info regarding the bodice!
12/31/10 6:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute dress. I love the fabric!
12/31/10 6:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now