SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-106 (Tuxedo Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suesmith said...
Looks like another great fitting Burda blouse. Great use of the fabric stripes.
3/11/11 8:51 PM
pterion said...
Love this blouse on you. I like your interpretation with the stripes in different directions.
3/11/11 9:03 PM
Elke said...
Great looking blouse and it looks fabulous on you!
3/11/11 9:05 PM
EleanorSews said...
This takes the button down shirt to a whole new level! Your use of the stripes is striking. And, it fits you perfectly. What more can you ask?
3/11/11 9:08 PM
Natasha B said...
Beautiful shirt, fabulous fit. A great design for you.
3/11/11 9:47 PM
KathleenS said...
I like your shirt - lovely fit and great use of the stripes. A lot of RTW shirts are made of stretch cotton (I suspect that has more to do with one draft fits all figures!). It'll give you extra movement in a fitted shirt. I'm curious to know if the bias panels would fit differently if you made it again in 100% cotton.
3/11/11 9:58 PM
Maree P said...
Thanks for alerting me to my typo KathleenS ; I have edited this now ...and thanks everyone for your feedback.
3/11/11 10:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive shirt.
3/12/11 1:31 AM
pdiddly said...
I have never made anything from the Burda magazine, and each time I see a review on here I think I must look out for the magazine and try something - the blouse looks great - I purchased a burda blouse similar to this with turnback cuffs so lets hope it looks as good as your's when I finish it.
3/12/11 2:45 AM
pdiddly said...
I have never made anything from the Burda magazine, and each time I see a review on here I think I must look out for the magazine and try something - the blouse looks great - I purchased a burda blouse similar to this with turnback cuffs so lets hope it looks as good as your's when I finish it.
3/12/11 2:52 AM
Re Becca said...
Very flattering. I really like the collar that you used better, it looks proportionate. The stripes make the blouse look very stylish and professional.
3/12/11 8:15 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely blouse and it fits you perfectly! I will have to dig out this pattern.
3/12/11 1:02 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse. Nice use of stripes.
3/14/11 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now