SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-106 (Tuxedo Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/11 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suesmith said...
Looks like another great fitting Burda blouse. Great use of the fabric stripes.
3/11/11 8:51 PM
pterion said...
Love this blouse on you. I like your interpretation with the stripes in different directions.
3/11/11 9:03 PM
Elke said...
Great looking blouse and it looks fabulous on you!
3/11/11 9:05 PM
EleanorSews said...
This takes the button down shirt to a whole new level! Your use of the stripes is striking. And, it fits you perfectly. What more can you ask?
3/11/11 9:08 PM
Natasha B said...
Beautiful shirt, fabulous fit. A great design for you.
3/11/11 9:47 PM
KathleenS said...
I like your shirt - lovely fit and great use of the stripes. A lot of RTW shirts are made of stretch cotton (I suspect that has more to do with one draft fits all figures!). It'll give you extra movement in a fitted shirt. I'm curious to know if the bias panels would fit differently if you made it again in 100% cotton.
3/11/11 9:58 PM
Maree P said...
Thanks for alerting me to my typo KathleenS ; I have edited this now ...and thanks everyone for your feedback.
3/11/11 10:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive shirt.
3/12/11 1:31 AM
pdiddly said...
I have never made anything from the Burda magazine, and each time I see a review on here I think I must look out for the magazine and try something - the blouse looks great - I purchased a burda blouse similar to this with turnback cuffs so lets hope it looks as good as your's when I finish it.
3/12/11 2:45 AM
pdiddly said...
I have never made anything from the Burda magazine, and each time I see a review on here I think I must look out for the magazine and try something - the blouse looks great - I purchased a burda blouse similar to this with turnback cuffs so lets hope it looks as good as your's when I finish it.
3/12/11 2:52 AM
Re Becca said...
Very flattering. I really like the collar that you used better, it looks proportionate. The stripes make the blouse look very stylish and professional.
3/12/11 8:15 AM
becca a said...
This is a lovely blouse and it fits you perfectly! I will have to dig out this pattern.
3/12/11 1:02 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse. Nice use of stripes.
3/14/11 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2012-13

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now