SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2311 (Misses' & Miss Petite Coats)

17 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/10 8:09 PM
Last Updated:1/2/11 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous and those lapels are amazing. Great job!
12/31/10 8:47 PM
rmusic1 said...
lovely coat. I'm just coming (finally!) to the end of making a similar pattern from Vogue (8346), at least in terms of the upper part of the coat, so I know how many hours are involved in making something like this. It looks very professional.
12/31/10 9:12 PM
RadarRadiance said...
All I can say is WOW! The tailoring, lapels and fit are just amazing. I look forward to seeing it with the detachable fur collar, a very stunning coat.
12/31/10 9:43 PM
JillyBe said...
Elegant and gorgeous! What beautiful craftsmanship and a very nice review :)
12/31/10 10:34 PM
Erin D said...
What an elegant coat!
12/31/10 10:35 PM
Athene said...
Beautifully made coat and the collar looks outstandng.
12/31/10 11:29 PM
ChiCaCaguas said...
Beautiful and elegant, I hope in the new year can make
1/1/11 0:29 AM
ChiCaCaguas said...

1/1/11 0:30 AM
Annette1 said...
This is absolutely beautiful. I particularly like the subtle basketweave design, highlighted by the changing of the grain between coat and collar. You can enjoy this coat FOREVER. :o)
1/1/11 0:35 AM
sugarduck said...
This is really a very nice coat. Amazing work!!
1/1/11 5:28 AM
starryfish said...
This is a lovely coat. I will be very interested to see it with a detachable fur collar.
1/1/11 8:15 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous coat! The lapels and collar are fatastic.
1/1/11 9:33 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful coat! Your tailoring is so nice ..... gorgeous lapels!
1/1/11 11:07 AM
girlwhowearsglasses said...
Wow! It's beautiful! Well done!
1/1/11 12:12 PM
Kim12469 said...
What a beautifully tailored jacket! I aspire to make something so lovely. Congrats on such a pretty coat.
1/1/11 3:21 PM
suebbb said...
oh my goodness!! Beautifully crafted coat.
1/1/11 5:29 PM
Karendee said...
You did an amazing job of this lovely black coat.
1/1/11 5:45 PM
quixoticpixels said...
What an exquisite coat!
1/1/11 5:52 PM
janet said...
Your coat is truly a thing of BEAUTY!
1/1/11 6:07 PM
Rustybobn said...
Beautiful coat!
1/1/11 7:52 PM
Jali said...
What a perfect coat! Beautiful work.
1/2/11 8:47 AM
alpal said...
Can you make me one? Elegant and timeless, beautiful craftsmanship. Wish I could be your friend and you can show me how it's done.
1/2/11 12:48 PM
Robin Denning said...
beautiful work! thanks for all the great details
1/2/11 1:26 PM
Kay Y said...
Fantastic work - the shape of the collar/lapels is gorgeous!
1/2/11 2:11 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous work, you are so clever! Love the way it looks on you too.
1/2/11 9:11 PM
carolynw said...
This is just lovely - you look fabulous in your black coat - looks very haute couture and worth $$$$ - fantastic tailoring !! You will certainly get a lot of wear out of this
1/2/11 11:14 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful coat, the lapels, collar and fit are excellent.
1/2/11 11:14 PM
Terri A said...
That coat is just perfect! WOW! I love it. The fabric is tdf and the blog posts are so helpful! Thanks for the review:-)
1/3/11 1:41 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful coat! Your many detail changes add nice design sophistication. Really lovely! And the lining color is pretty too.
1/3/11 10:42 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely beautiful coat. Your sewing is flawless!
1/3/11 3:36 PM
lyndle said...
Absolutely beautiful!
1/3/11 5:23 PM
KathleenS said...
Beautiful work.
1/4/11 3:55 AM
yummymummy38 said...
that is one gorgeous coat and love the detachable fur collar, I'm sure you'll find ocassion to wear it!
1/4/11 9:27 PM
Hilary said...
Your coat is amazing-the collar, and the hem look absolutely perfect!
1/11/11 9:10 AM
CallMeSu said...
Such a darling coat! Stunning.
12/14/11 10:59 PM
PatriciaM said...
Beautiful - your photos and comments are so useful!
2/2/13 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3790

photo
by: Doobee64

Review