SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2311 (Misses' & Miss Petite Coats)

17 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 1084 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/10 8:09 PM
Last Updated:1/2/11 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous and those lapels are amazing. Great job!
12/31/10 8:47 PM
rmusic1 said...
lovely coat. I'm just coming (finally!) to the end of making a similar pattern from Vogue (8346), at least in terms of the upper part of the coat, so I know how many hours are involved in making something like this. It looks very professional.
12/31/10 9:12 PM
RadarRadiance said...
All I can say is WOW! The tailoring, lapels and fit are just amazing. I look forward to seeing it with the detachable fur collar, a very stunning coat.
12/31/10 9:43 PM
JillyBe said...
Elegant and gorgeous! What beautiful craftsmanship and a very nice review :)
12/31/10 10:34 PM
Erin D said...
What an elegant coat!
12/31/10 10:35 PM
Athene said...
Beautifully made coat and the collar looks outstandng.
12/31/10 11:29 PM
ChiCaCaguas said...
Beautiful and elegant, I hope in the new year can make
1/1/11 0:29 AM
ChiCaCaguas said...

1/1/11 0:30 AM
Annette1 said...
This is absolutely beautiful. I particularly like the subtle basketweave design, highlighted by the changing of the grain between coat and collar. You can enjoy this coat FOREVER. :o)
1/1/11 0:35 AM
sugarduck said...
This is really a very nice coat. Amazing work!!
1/1/11 5:28 AM
starryfish said...
This is a lovely coat. I will be very interested to see it with a detachable fur collar.
1/1/11 8:15 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous coat! The lapels and collar are fatastic.
1/1/11 9:33 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful coat! Your tailoring is so nice ..... gorgeous lapels!
1/1/11 11:07 AM
girlwhowearsglasses said...
Wow! It's beautiful! Well done!
1/1/11 12:12 PM
Kim12469 said...
What a beautifully tailored jacket! I aspire to make something so lovely. Congrats on such a pretty coat.
1/1/11 3:21 PM
suebbb said...
oh my goodness!! Beautifully crafted coat.
1/1/11 5:29 PM
Karendee said...
You did an amazing job of this lovely black coat.
1/1/11 5:45 PM
quixoticpixels said...
What an exquisite coat!
1/1/11 5:52 PM
janet said...
Your coat is truly a thing of BEAUTY!
1/1/11 6:07 PM
Rustybobn said...
Beautiful coat!
1/1/11 7:52 PM
Jali said...
What a perfect coat! Beautiful work.
1/2/11 8:47 AM
alpal said...
Can you make me one? Elegant and timeless, beautiful craftsmanship. Wish I could be your friend and you can show me how it's done.
1/2/11 12:48 PM
Robin Denning said...
beautiful work! thanks for all the great details
1/2/11 1:26 PM
Kay Y said...
Fantastic work - the shape of the collar/lapels is gorgeous!
1/2/11 2:11 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous work, you are so clever! Love the way it looks on you too.
1/2/11 9:11 PM
carolynw said...
This is just lovely - you look fabulous in your black coat - looks very haute couture and worth $$$$ - fantastic tailoring !! You will certainly get a lot of wear out of this
1/2/11 11:14 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful coat, the lapels, collar and fit are excellent.
1/2/11 11:14 PM
Terri A said...
That coat is just perfect! WOW! I love it. The fabric is tdf and the blog posts are so helpful! Thanks for the review:-)
1/3/11 1:41 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful coat! Your many detail changes add nice design sophistication. Really lovely! And the lining color is pretty too.
1/3/11 10:42 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely beautiful coat. Your sewing is flawless!
1/3/11 3:36 PM
lyndle said...
Absolutely beautiful!
1/3/11 5:23 PM
KathleenS said...
Beautiful work.
1/4/11 3:55 AM
yummymummy38 said...
that is one gorgeous coat and love the detachable fur collar, I'm sure you'll find ocassion to wear it!
1/4/11 9:27 PM
Hilary said...
Your coat is amazing-the collar, and the hem look absolutely perfect!
1/11/11 9:10 AM
CallMeSu said...
Such a darling coat! Stunning.
12/14/11 10:59 PM
PatriciaM said...
Beautiful - your photos and comments are so useful!
2/2/13 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
Vogue Patterns V7917

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now