Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 2604 (Men's pants) - Type:Mens - Pants    printable version
Viewed 1732 times
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/02 9:14 PM
Last Updated:6/22/02 9:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
the shorts looks great, deepika. a very crisp and professional job!
6/22/02 10:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, wow! The pants look incredible and the welt pocket is so professional! Also love your fabric choice.
6/22/02 10:53 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Well done! They look great and a welt pocket is hard, good for you! I love working with linen, it's so nice to sew with.
6/22/02 11:18 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, very impressive. You did a super-professional job.
6/22/02 11:41 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, those are great-looking shorts! You have become so accomplished in such a short period of time!
6/23/02 1:53 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
i'm really happy for you, I-m sure you felt the great feeling that overwhelms you when you have accomplished somethin new and even a bit difficult, when I was starting with my "weltpocket career" the perfect training area was on old sheet, the problem with the welt pocket quite often is that it droops, so I usually pin or if I'm energetic enouhg baste the welt parton the pocket part so that the lines are even and only then I adjust and sew the pocket pouch, but I must say that you have done a great job, conratulations!:-)
6/23/02 2:57 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
thanks to all of you for your kind words of encouragement. Marita thanks for the tip on the drooping pocket. I did not know about that and just stitched both the pocket pieces together. Now I know what to do when I make this next time. These tips one picks up gradually are really valuable.
6/23/02 10:29 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, you did a really great job. Congratulations on tackling the welt pocket!
6/23/02 3:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I usually trust Burda patterns and with the trouble I have been having trying to find a reliable pants pattern for myself (they all seem way too baggy for my slim frame) I think I might give this a go when I have some spare cash to purchase the pattern and some fabric. I might even be tempted to try linen, like Deepika.
7/16/02 5:05 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Jay, while my husband is not slim, this pattern did fit him very well, so I think you might like it. Since the shorts fit him, I am thinking of making him a pair of pants also from this pattern.
7/17/02 0:50 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great looking shorts, Deepika! Did you compare these to a pair of his shorts before cutting to be sure of size? I've done this w/ boxers made as a surprise for my husband, but I've not made trousers for him--just interested in your comment on the fit part Nan
7/27/02 0:04 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Yes Nan I did compare it to his shorts but unfortunately the only thing I compared was the length. I should have measured the inseam and the short width also. A Lesson for next time since he wants me to make more shorts for him :-)
7/27/02 1:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have made a couple of pairs of pants for my husband, many years ago now, and never got the pattern quite right. These look as if they might be worth a try. They are the style he likes, with a plain front. Pleats don't seem to do anything for him.
11/2/02 1:59 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

No Pattern Used long scarf long scarf
photo
Review by Rosie who... on 9/27/05
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Indygo Junction IJ730
photo
Review by Minnasews on 1/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 4963 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 4963 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
McCalls 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us