SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2566 (Blouse and coordinates)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 5:37 PM
Last Updated:1/13/11 2:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said...
I'm working on this top so thanks for the wonderful review. Love both of your versions and thanks for the link to your blog posts. All of this is very helpful to me in making my own version.
1/21/12 2:00 PM
dfr2010 said...
JTink - just don't bring the keyhole up too far ... unless you make it in a stretch fabric!
1/13/11 5:14 PM
JTink said...
This is so pretty. I've been wondering what this looked like made up. I can see that I'll probably have to bring that front V up a bit :-) Thanks so much for reviewing this .
1/13/11 4:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very nicely constructed blouse!
1/7/11 12:44 PM
dfr2010 said...
maggie: you already know what I'll say. "Nothing a pound of C4 and det caps can't fix ..." LOL Thanks for the compliments folks. Despite the FBA fail, it is still a nice blouse design. When (not if) I get the FBA adjusted right, I will be extremely pleased. The only question will be how many tries it takes me to get to that point.
1/6/11 11:30 AM
nicegirl said...
I really like the look of that placket in the white fabric. Very nicely made blouse!
1/6/11 10:58 AM
Maggiedoll said...
Looks great! Congrats on getting it done without killing anybody!
1/6/11 10:54 AM
Margaret said...
Looks really well made, love the fabric! It could be that the darts were drafted too far apart to begin with & just need lengthening. Hope you get to wear this at least under the vest... very nice work!
1/6/11 5:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
Chic and simple. Very nice.
1/5/11 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 4470

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now