SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2566 (Blouse and coordinates)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010

About dfr2010star
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 5:37 PM
Last Updated:1/13/11 2:23 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by dfr2010 using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cmarie12 said... (1/21/12 2:00 PM) Reply
I'm working on this top so thanks for the wonderful review. Love both of your versions and thanks for the link to your blog posts. All of this is very helpful to me in making my own version.
dfr2010 said... (1/13/11 5:14 PM) Reply
JTink - just don't bring the keyhole up too far ... unless you make it in a stretch fabric!
JTink said... (1/13/11 4:42 PM) Reply
This is so pretty. I've been wondering what this looked like made up. I can see that I'll probably have to bring that front V up a bit :-) Thanks so much for reviewing this .
Heatherrique said... (1/7/11 12:44 PM) Reply
Very nicely constructed blouse!
dfr2010 said... (1/6/11 11:30 AM) Reply
maggie: you already know what I'll say. "Nothing a pound of C4 and det caps can't fix ..." LOL Thanks for the compliments folks. Despite the FBA fail, it is still a nice blouse design. When (not if) I get the FBA adjusted right, I will be extremely pleased. The only question will be how many tries it takes me to get to that point.
nicegirl said... (1/6/11 10:58 AM) Reply
I really like the look of that placket in the white fabric. Very nicely made blouse!
Maggiedoll said... (1/6/11 10:54 AM) Reply
Looks great! Congrats on getting it done without killing anybody!
Margaret said... (1/6/11 5:12 AM) Reply
Looks really well made, love the fabric! It could be that the darts were drafted too far apart to begin with & just need lengthening. Hope you get to wear this at least under the vest... very nice work!
FreyaStark said... (1/5/11 7:45 PM) Reply
Chic and simple. Very nice.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 1783

by: RachelKenn...

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5974

by: pinkcatflo...