SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5241 

22 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 9:38 PM
Last Updated:1/2/11 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.25 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.25 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathertyfeatherty said...
I'm so sorry this pattern was frustrating! It looks amazing in the picture so you are an awesime
1/2/11 10:00 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
Stylist. Sorry my iPad is bugging me tonight! I'm also in the STL area and hancock's bargain fabrics are the best for finding knits.
1/2/11 10:02 PM
janet said...
You look quite fetching in your cardigan! You did a great job of making a lemon into lemonade!! Keep sewing!!!
1/3/11 7:36 AM
no7262 said...
Even with the arm hole issues it looks great on you! Don't toss it! Make something else from it, the fabric looks wonderful! Nora :)
1/3/11 8:14 AM
optimistic said...
It looks great! Wear it a time or two before deciding to keep, toss, or donate.
1/3/11 9:27 AM
MissCelie said...
Well, you look terrific. Too bad it's a hassle to wear.
1/3/11 10:05 AM
msmull3562 said...
Sorry the fit is not what you wanted. However you look great in it.
1/3/11 10:35 AM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous! It looks great belted up. Do you think you could sew a strip of elastic along the shoulder line to bring the armscye in a bit?
1/3/11 4:46 PM
mochalover said...
I have this pattern and was going to make it this weekend but when I saw the hole cutting I changed my mind. However, it is cute on you.
1/3/11 6:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! All of my pictures are taken in the bathroom mirror, too. Now as for this cardigan, I LOVE it with the wide belt, which really shows off your tiny waist. I hope you wear it lots. :o)
1/3/11 11:50 PM
ChristineX said...
Oh well, at least you gave it a try. You look great in the picture, though!
1/5/11 6:59 PM
dcooley said...
I just finished making this and have the same problem with the arm holes. You look stunning in it. After I finished it off with the 5/8" hem all along the edges it truly fit much better. It's made to sit off the shoulder toward the back, on the shoulder forward the way we normally wear a sweater or coat. I'll post my pics and review later. I love how you belted and just came back from picking up a couple of matching belts for mine.
1/6/11 8:12 PM
CallMeSu said...
Ridiculously cute!
1/10/11 2:33 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
sooo cute! I have this pattern and never felt inspired to make it until now. love it with the belt.
1/11/11 2:35 PM
savivaring said...
This looks great on you. I love your work. I am glad you let me know about the arms, I have this pattern and will wait until I know how to adjust the arms :) Thanks!
1/12/11 9:19 PM
nikki.hozack said...
I have to agree with all the comments, despite it not turning out how you wanted, you look amazing. Thanks for the inspiration!
5/27/11 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 8379

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Silhouette Patterns 3200

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now