SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1013 (Crepe)

27 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:suzannnicole
photo

 
 
About suzannnicole
FL USA
Member since: 10/6/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/11 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sharkycharming said...
This is a very pretty dress and looks beautiful on you. I appreciate that you posted inside-out photos on Flickr, too, and your muslin! I like to see all of that stuff. :-)
1/3/11 4:10 PM
MNBarb said...
Yes, thanks for the details. Your dress looks beautiful on you. The neckline and fitted waist are really great for your shape.
1/3/11 6:55 PM
gabrielle said...
What a pretty dress, and it really suits you. Thanks for you warning about moving the dart, because that is definitely something I would do myself
1/3/11 7:09 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very pretty and elegant dress!
1/3/11 8:08 PM
Christas said...
SO pretty!
1/3/11 8:43 PM
anika said...
It turned out lovely! Can you point me to where Sarai has commented on the dart placement? I'm really curious as to why she put it so high. Thanks.
1/4/11 2:32 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Beautiful dress. Thank for those links to blogs - they were helpful and inspiring.
1/4/11 7:31 PM
Sewin in the Rain said...
Anika: Sarai said she put the dart that high because the sleeve is attached to the bodice in this design, not set in. So lowering the dart would create more wrinkles below the sleeve. (P.S. Love the dress and can't wait to finish mine!)
1/12/11 12:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6405

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
HotPatterns Fringe T

photo
by: Charbucks

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now