Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda Easy Fashion Magazine: E988-2009-3F (Bootcut trousers) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 406 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 3:00 PM
Last Updated:4/3/11 4:58 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathertyfeatherty said...
The fit on your pants is excellent! I'm going to have to try this pattern, I'm always in search of modern pants patterns. I couldn't get the back link to open, though?
1/4/11 4:13 PM
Clareew said...
I love them. I wish I had your leg length - another 7" would give me that lovely long legged look you have. Great trousers.
1/4/11 4:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, perfectly fitting pants.
1/4/11 4:59 PM
RLL said...
Boy would I be over the moon with that fit also! Those look great.
1/4/11 5:08 PM
Natasha B said...
Great pants!
1/4/11 5:50 PM
JillyBe said...
Great looking pants! I think I'd like to try finding this pattern. Can I just have your legs too? Please? ;-D
1/4/11 6:33 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Looks really great on you, which issue of this magazine is this? I must look for it!
1/4/11 7:04 PM
RadarRadiance said...
These look great on you! Love the fit, you couldn't have gotten a better fit, love them on you!
1/4/11 7:51 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking pants. Wish I could find that issue of Burda Easy Fashion. The fit is fantastic and so is your figure!!!
1/4/11 10:35 PM
Annette1 said...
These look GREAT on you! You should definitely make MORE, MORE, MORE. :o) If you send me note and let me know what A+O Vogue you'd like, I can keep my eyes open for a sale here and get one (or two or whatever) for you. They go on sale online every few weeks or so, usually for $4 or $5 apiece. Here's the ones they have right now (not on sale at the moment): http://voguepatterns.mccall.com/alice---olivia-pages-322.php
1/4/11 10:41 PM
Lori V said...
Great fitting pants.
1/4/11 11:10 PM
Maree P said...
These trousers are just great and you look great in them.
1/5/11 3:45 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous fitting pants !!! These are perfect ion !!!! Love the fit of Burda patterns.
1/5/11 6:11 AM
donna mel said...
Great fit! Too bad about the serger attack...live and learn. I made them in a cropped version, but the fit wasn't perfect on me. After the Trouser Draft Workshop with Kenneth King, I'm going to make them again.
1/5/11 8:04 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Thank you ! It's very kind ! I fixed the link. The magazine is "Burda Easy" Spring/Summer 2009. And, no, I won't give my legs away, they are my only asset !!! :) Annette1, I PM you.
1/5/11 11:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Stretch & Sew 1560 Dress
photo
Review by MelC on 2/29/08
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5010 Tango Skirt
photo
Review by NancyDaQ on 6/25/06
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us