SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda Easy Fashion Magazine> E988-2009-3F (Bootcut trousers)

Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 3:00 PM
Last Updated:4/3/11 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathertyfeatherty said...
The fit on your pants is excellent! I'm going to have to try this pattern, I'm always in search of modern pants patterns. I couldn't get the back link to open, though?
1/4/11 4:13 PM
Clareew said...
I love them. I wish I had your leg length - another 7" would give me that lovely long legged look you have. Great trousers.
1/4/11 4:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, perfectly fitting pants.
1/4/11 4:59 PM
RLL said...
Boy would I be over the moon with that fit also! Those look great.
1/4/11 5:08 PM
Natasha B said...
Great pants!
1/4/11 5:50 PM
JillyBe said...
Great looking pants! I think I'd like to try finding this pattern. Can I just have your legs too? Please? ;-D
1/4/11 6:33 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Looks really great on you, which issue of this magazine is this? I must look for it!
1/4/11 7:04 PM
RadarRadiance said...
These look great on you! Love the fit, you couldn't have gotten a better fit, love them on you!
1/4/11 7:51 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking pants. Wish I could find that issue of Burda Easy Fashion. The fit is fantastic and so is your figure!!!
1/4/11 10:35 PM
Annette1 said...
These look GREAT on you! You should definitely make MORE, MORE, MORE. :o) If you send me note and let me know what A+O Vogue you'd like, I can keep my eyes open for a sale here and get one (or two or whatever) for you. They go on sale online every few weeks or so, usually for $4 or $5 apiece. Here's the ones they have right now (not on sale at the moment): http://voguepatterns.mccall.com/alice---olivia-pages-322.php
1/4/11 10:41 PM
Lori V said...
Great fitting pants.
1/4/11 11:10 PM
Maree P said...
These trousers are just great and you look great in them.
1/5/11 3:45 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous fitting pants !!! These are perfect ion !!!! Love the fit of Burda patterns.
1/5/11 6:11 AM
donna mel said...
Great fit! Too bad about the serger attack...live and learn. I made them in a cropped version, but the fit wasn't perfect on me. After the Trouser Draft Workshop with Kenneth King, I'm going to make them again.
1/5/11 8:04 AM
RoseFromThule said...
Thank you ! It's very kind ! I fixed the link. The magazine is "Burda Easy" Spring/Summer 2009. And, no, I won't give my legs away, they are my only asset !!! :) Annette1, I PM you.
1/5/11 11:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 7905

photo
by: emr

Review
McCall's 6408

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now