SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Easy Fashion Magazine> E988-2009-3F (Bootcut trousers)

Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 3:00 PM
Last Updated:4/3/11 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseFromThule said...
Thank you ! It's very kind ! I fixed the link. The magazine is "Burda Easy" Spring/Summer 2009. And, no, I won't give my legs away, they are my only asset !!! :) Annette1, I PM you.
1/5/11 11:57 AM
donna mel said...
Great fit! Too bad about the serger attack...live and learn. I made them in a cropped version, but the fit wasn't perfect on me. After the Trouser Draft Workshop with Kenneth King, I'm going to make them again.
1/5/11 8:04 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous fitting pants !!! These are perfect ion !!!! Love the fit of Burda patterns.
1/5/11 6:11 AM
Maree P said...
These trousers are just great and you look great in them.
1/5/11 3:45 AM
Lori V said...
Great fitting pants.
1/4/11 11:10 PM
Annette1 said...
These look GREAT on you! You should definitely make MORE, MORE, MORE. :o) If you send me note and let me know what A+O Vogue you'd like, I can keep my eyes open for a sale here and get one (or two or whatever) for you. They go on sale online every few weeks or so, usually for $4 or $5 apiece. Here's the ones they have right now (not on sale at the moment): http://voguepatterns.mccall.com/alice---olivia-pages-322.php
1/4/11 10:41 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking pants. Wish I could find that issue of Burda Easy Fashion. The fit is fantastic and so is your figure!!!
1/4/11 10:35 PM
RadarRadiance said...
These look great on you! Love the fit, you couldn't have gotten a better fit, love them on you!
1/4/11 7:51 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Looks really great on you, which issue of this magazine is this? I must look for it!
1/4/11 7:04 PM
JillyBe said...
Great looking pants! I think I'd like to try finding this pattern. Can I just have your legs too? Please? ;-D
1/4/11 6:33 PM
Natasha B said...
Great pants!
1/4/11 5:50 PM
RLL said...
Boy would I be over the moon with that fit also! Those look great.
1/4/11 5:08 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, perfectly fitting pants.
1/4/11 4:59 PM
Clareew said...
I love them. I wish I had your leg length - another 7" would give me that lovely long legged look you have. Great trousers.
1/4/11 4:21 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
The fit on your pants is excellent! I'm going to have to try this pattern, I'm always in search of modern pants patterns. I couldn't get the back link to open, though?
1/4/11 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6408

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Kwik Sew 2690

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now