Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 38229-1003 (Girls Unitards) - Type:Activewear
Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 157 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:CaraSkates
photo
Friend of PR
About CaraSkatesstar
USA
Member since: 8/25/05
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 3:18 PM
Last Updated:1/6/11 5:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Very impressive! I've been using a Jalie swimwear pattern for unitards (2317) but I like your design with the side insets better.
1/5/11 4:20 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow, Cara, these look fantastic! I hope we get to see you lucky niece wearing these. Did you do all of this with a sewing machine?
1/6/11 12:01 PM
CaraSkates said...
Thank you! I used a sewing machine (Bernina 1090) for most of it. The shorts, black leotard and green leotard are serged - only because my serger had black in it and I was too lazy to change! I did the elastic with a medium zigzag and I used 3/8" swimsuit elastic.
1/6/11 6:04 PM
21wale said...
These are great and look like they fit her very well!
1/6/11 6:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
She is a little cutie and very lucky to have you as a cousin! They look wonderful and very nice on, great fit .... they do look fun to sew, I'm sure you are very proud.
1/6/11 6:45 PM
lnwmelon said...
Very nice! I bet she is the envy of her classmates with her cute outfits custom-made for her. I'm impressed that you enjoy sewing Spandex and tiny things. Your success helps me think maybe I could even try something for my granddaughter.
1/14/11 12:43 PM
Aroura said...
These are really great looking! Your designs are fantastic. You have a very lucky little cousin!
2/3/11 11:28 AM
Weif said...
Very cute!! I'm sure that the other kids in her class went home to ask for their mom or dad to make them some too!
2/4/11 8:32 PM
AnneM said...
Adorable! What a wonderful gift for her. Looks like she will get a lot of use from them.
2/5/11 4:41 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Thanks for giving us some hints on how to make our own drafts! I'm always hesitant to work with knits because of the negative ease factor. I like hearing about successes, they give me confidence to try this myself.
3/3/11 4:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-133 Men's hoodie
photo
Review by crisford on 9/20/09
Read Review

Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6699 Pattern
New Look 6699 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2599 Dresses
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 5/30/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us