SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 38229-1003 (Girls Unitards)

Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:CaraSkates
photo

 
 
About CaraSkatesstar
USA
Member since: 8/25/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 3:18 PM
Last Updated:1/6/11 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelStonebreaker said... (3/3/11 4:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for giving us some hints on how to make our own drafts! I'm always hesitant to work with knits because of the negative ease factor. I like hearing about successes, they give me confidence to try this myself.
AnneM said... (2/5/11 4:41 PM) Reply
Adorable! What a wonderful gift for her. Looks like she will get a lot of use from them.
Weif said... (2/4/11 8:32 PM) Reply
Very cute!! I'm sure that the other kids in her class went home to ask for their mom or dad to make them some too!
Aroura said... (2/3/11 11:28 AM) Reply
These are really great looking! Your designs are fantastic. You have a very lucky little cousin!
lnwmelon said... (1/14/11 12:43 PM) Reply
Very nice! I bet she is the envy of her classmates with her cute outfits custom-made for her. I'm impressed that you enjoy sewing Spandex and tiny things. Your success helps me think maybe I could even try something for my granddaughter.
RadarRadiance said... (1/6/11 6:45 PM) Reply
She is a little cutie and very lucky to have you as a cousin! They look wonderful and very nice on, great fit .... they do look fun to sew, I'm sure you are very proud.
21wale said... (1/6/11 6:16 PM) Reply
These are great and look like they fit her very well!
CaraSkates said... (1/6/11 6:04 PM) Reply
Thank you! I used a sewing machine (Bernina 1090) for most of it. The shorts, black leotard and green leotard are serged - only because my serger had black in it and I was too lazy to change! I did the elastic with a medium zigzag and I used 3/8" swimsuit elastic.
ElizabethDee said... (1/6/11 12:01 PM) Reply
Wow, Cara, these look fantastic! I hope we get to see you lucky niece wearing these. Did you do all of this with a sewing machine?
pterion said... (1/5/11 4:20 PM) Reply
Very impressive! I've been using a Jalie swimwear pattern for unitards (2317) but I like your design with the side insets better.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 0579

photo
by: beanchor

Review
McCall's 6390

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details