Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2396 (Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 387 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/11 1:31 PM
Last Updated:1/7/11 10:19 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi! How does the dress look w/o belt?? Won't show your hated darts as much & will look more '20's ;)
1/6/11 1:39 PM
SewWil said...
Love the fringe!
1/6/11 3:24 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I really like the fringe too! I hope you do wear it and enjoy the fringe swinging...great job on making a NON-BLACK little black dress!
1/6/11 5:09 PM
birdmcfarland said...
really really nice. I love this.
1/6/11 6:46 PM
Terri A said...
I too love the fringe! Nice work.
1/7/11 2:32 AM
tiadia said...
@Rhonda in Montreal: I'm going to try your suggestion, and will update my review with pics!
1/7/11 10:01 AM
ggf2005 said...
I like the color and the fringe. I had a dress similar to this back in the late 80's it had pleats around the bottom instead of fringe and the pleats started at the knee with the hem some where around mid-calf.
1/7/11 12:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 1195
photo
Review by powderpuff on 1/15/11
Read Review

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4320 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4320 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S OS009SB
photo
Review by isewstuff on 11/18/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us