SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-105B (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/11 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
That is such a very pretty and unique skirt. The fabrics could not be more perfect together and look so nice with your Vogue top. The boots, tights, necklace, and bracelet are the perfect accessories to make a very stylish look! What a nice and very tidy sewing room you have!
1/8/11 8:23 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I have to agree with everything Christas said! Love the whole outfit, great top and the skirt is very cool! You pull it off perfect!
1/8/11 8:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Yeah, and that whole "tidy" thing is really ticking me off. I can barely make a path to the sewing machine. :o) You're wearing this beautiful outfit in my FAVORITE COLORS. I love the unique hemline and the bias cut of this skirt. It's so flattering!
1/8/11 8:35 PM
sfshaza said...
What a beautiful outfit, Barbara. I love how you've used the double cloth. And, get this, I have the exact same fabric in the Pervian Connection skirt! Wow, this gives me an idea on how to use it. This fabric has been stumping me a bit. :) Thanks for such a great idea!
1/8/11 9:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous, especially with that top. A chic and distinctive skirt.
1/8/11 9:30 PM
Nan Kay said...
Simply marvelous! love the whole look.
1/8/11 10:26 PM
DorothyK said...
What a fabulous pattern for that fabric. You have such vision. Your sewing room looks great.
1/8/11 11:19 PM
Ann Smith said...
Finally I see this on you. Perfect with the top, even more fantastic in person when you can see the sheerness of the fabric.
1/8/11 11:57 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful skirt and a very helpful review. I have some double cloth gauze in my stash and now I know what to make with it.
1/9/11 0:46 AM
SewWil said...
Wonderful interpretation of the skirt from Peruvian Connection. I love your fabric. The whole outfit looks great!
1/9/11 1:45 AM
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous skirt! Great design for such fabulous fabric.
1/9/11 7:24 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
@Annette -- You crack me up! @Barbara V -- It's so helpful when talented sewists like you include a photo of your inspiration garment. Your fabric is perfect for this feminine skirt, and it looks absolutely stunning on you.
1/9/11 8:43 AM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful skirt and great use of a challenging fabric with this pattern. Also, thanks for sharing your inspiration piece. (I had to go back and check out your sewing room and it is quite tidy! How do you do that?)
1/9/11 8:49 AM
magoe6217 said...
This is a wonderful skirt and inspired use of the unique fabric. Tell us that your sewing room is not always this tidy--that you cleaned it up specially for the photo shoot. We'll all feel better then :-)) Thanks for the reminder on how great the Anne Klein top pattern is. I have the pattern, now I'll get it out and use it. Such a great basic.
1/9/11 10:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Ah... don't be fooled by the "Tidy corner"....had I stood with camera in hand and taken a picture of the reverse side of the room you would have seen the "UNTIDY" side!! Luckily I not only have a high ceilinged closet in my sewing room for fabric, patterns and sewing related supplies, but I've pretty much taken over the guest closet and under the guest bed, oh, and recently I moved a storage container of fabric into the hall closet. I store many small items in the Hoosier hutch that is behind me in my pictures. Even with all that my room DOES "clutter up" still, of course, and time is needed to "clear a path" to the cutting table, ironing board, or sewing machine, etc. So thank you for your "Tidy" room comments, but I'm not always on top of it. Annette cracks me up too! THANK YOU for the lovely comments on my review!
1/9/11 10:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, I am blown away with how you took an inspiration and made it into reality. Beautiful!! I come up with inspirations that rarely (ok, never) make it to reality.
1/10/11 7:54 PM
sewbehind said...
I love your reviews. Everything you make is elegant, beautifully styled and gorgeous. This is no exception.
1/11/11 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-116

photo
by: Catherine ...

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now